$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Econo Lodge Weatherford

2 stars
View map of 2207 Old Dennis Rd, Weatherford, TX 76087

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Just outside Fort Worth

This was a perfect stop just outside of Fort Worth. Staff were true Americans and spoke perfect,... See full review

  • NM man
  • May 6, 2014
Great stop over

Excellent! Started with the chap at front desk Alex, really friendly efficient , helpful and made... See full review

  • Kwazulu
  • Oct 16, 2012
National Historical Site. Known as the Cutting Horse Capital of the World and the Peach Capital of Texas. First Monday Trade Days. Quality restaurants. Museums. Antiques. Frontier Days. Sheriff's Posse Rodeo. Western Heritage Roundup. First class economy brand. New construction. Microwaves. Mini-fridges. High Speed Internet access. Close to I-20. Thirty minutes to Ft. Worth and Dallas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Weatherford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Weatherford

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Weatherford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kwazulu
Business
South Africa
Oct 16, 2012

Great stop over

Excellent! Started with the chap at front desk Alex, really friendly efficient , helpful and made sure every thing was tip top. Room clean and everything was in working order. Comfortable, would and have used Econo lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Weatherford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
littlebit452
Business
San Angelo, TX.
Sep 26, 2009

Fantastic Stay we went to the Cowboys gm

The hotel once again was wonderful, as we had stayed there before. The "Orbit's" place we went through to reserve the room, on the other hand, NOT so good. Since we went through a third party our rate was higher! Plus I clicked on a smoking room and Orbit's reserved a NON smoking room for us. The Hotel said there was no reason for that as he had plenty of smoking rooms available and he put us in one. Although Orbit researved us a non smoking room. The guy at the Motel was very nice and he gave us a card directly to him so our next stay will be cheaper and also we will get a discount for the Business that we have. Not to happy with Orbit's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to see the Cowboys play in thier NEW stadium. It was beautiful! Really beautiful!

Review of Econo Lodge Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NM man
Business
Alamogordo, NM
May 6, 2014

Just outside Fort Worth

This was a perfect stop just outside of Fort Worth. Staff were true Americans and spoke perfect, understandable English, as opposed to ever other place I have stayed in the past decade. It was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonoma
Business
California
Dec 14, 2013

Good One Night Stay

The room was clean and comfortable. I was very satisfied and would stop over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweetwater, Texas
Jul 7, 2009

Great for the Price

Late check-in, friendly clerk at desk, clean room, hbo, low price, and easy interstate access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food across the street.

Review of Econo Lodge Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walrus
Business
East, Texas
Aug 15, 2011

Good & Quick

It was a nice stop-over place. We felt safe, the front desk dude was extra nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 18, 2007

Good location

Easy on and off the highway. Rooms were clean and quiet even though we were on the highway side. The beds were a little too firm. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many dining choices were available just up the highway a couple of exits.

Review of Econo Lodge Weatherford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 14, 2009

Not the Room We Reserved

We called prior to arrival to confirm reservation(we have made reservations before on the net and no room was available upon arrival even though we had confirmation)and were told all was well. Upon arrival, there were no king, non-smoking rooms(our confirmed reservation). The desk clerk said it was because Orbitz entered information wrong, even though I showed him the confirmation stating a king non-smoking. He said all we could do was to go outside, call Orbitz to see if we could get our money back and he could then sell the room for double what we paid because he had no vacancies. Of course, you are not able to get $ back, and due to a festival in the area all hotels were booked full, so even though we are both allergic to smoke, we had to take that room. We now are both on allergy medication and totally believe getting a cheaper rate isn't always the best deal!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top