$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1110 Fort Worth Hwy, Weatherford, TX 76086
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Business Travel

Comfortable for the price See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 25, 2008
Business Travel

Comfortable for the price See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 25, 2008
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Weatherford/ TX/ a historic town that is just 20 minutes west of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Enjoy the historic shopping district full of antique/ boutique and specialty stores/ Chandor Gardens/ and the old-time Farmers Market. All of our guest rooms are furnished with Hi-Speed Internet Access/ Cable TV/ HBO/ Complimentary Local Calls/ Hairdryer/ Iron/ Ironing Board/ and Wakeup Service. Our Front Desk is open 24/7. Enjoy our Continental Breakfast and Coffee. For our Business Travelers we offer Fax and Copy Services. We are ADA Compliant and Wheelchair Accessible. Our friendly staff is always eager to make your stay with us a memorable experience.

Hotel Map

32.7587 -97.7793
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 52.00, MI, W; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 63.00, MI, W; Waco Regional Airport, (ACT), 113.00, MI, NW; Sheppard AFB/Wichita Falls Municipal Airport, (SPS), 118.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed
1 King Bed-Hi-Speed Internet-Micro-Fridge-Cable TV-HBO-Rqst Smk or NonSmk at booking or checki
2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds-Hi-Speed Internet-Micro-Fridge- Cable TV-HBO-Hairdryer-Iron-Ironing Board

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spunie
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Sep 24, 2013

Avoid at all costs!

Horrible experience! 1. They tried to double charge me for the room. 2. Bed linens only covered the foam pad and not the mattress. 3. Mattress box spring cover was in shreds. 4. Stove was covered in tin foil and oven handle was filthy. 5. Bed spread looked like it had not ever been changed. 6. Tub was stained 7. No hangers and the ironing board did not have an iron. 8. Door lock was extremely difficult to latch. 9. Bathroom light fixture had 1 of 3 elements broken. I took pictures and would be glad to share with anyone. This is the worst motel that I have stayed at in my 40+ years of traveling around the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweetstuff42
Houston, TX
Jun 3, 2013

Weatherford Motel

Location for our needs was good; although advertised as "northwest Weatherford", it was actually "east". Had a kitchenette, but no utensils, equipment or coffee maker. Stove top was covered with aluminum foil except for two of the gas burners. Accommodations were okay, but we would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire Oak Grill on the square was wonderful. Great food and cheerful, friendly server. Prices were equal to a fine restaurant in a big city.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Wolfforth, TX
Oct 10, 2010

this is a good clean basic hotel

If you just need a room for a good nights sleep this is a good choice. It is just a basic clean good room. They do not offer a free breakfast or other things. You get what you pay for so I was very satisfied with the price and cleanliness. Lobby does smell like curry, as do most lower priced hotels. I love curry just wish they would share. This is a good location if you want to be out of the Dallas Fort worth area it is about a 30 min drive out. There is one of the best BBQ restaurants in Texas a block away called Mesquites well worth trying if your there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weatherford tx
Jan 2, 2011

Good Stay

Nice stay and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weatherford tx
Jan 2, 2011

Good Stay

Nice stay and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sparks, NV
Jan 14, 2011

very nice and priced right

The motel was conveniently placed near the middle of quaint Weatherford TX. It is very well maintained and close to good dining choices. I feel the motel accommodations were good. They had a full service TV with all the cable channels you can want, but no listing of channels in the room. They have a nice internet connection hard wired and supplied a very short cable to connect to your laptop (bring your own). My preference would be for a bit of a softer mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mesquite Grill is a moderately priced with terrific food and service. There is no WiFi but free internet bring your own cable or use their very short one.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sparks, NV
Jan 14, 2011

very nice and priced right

The motel was conveniently placed near the middle of quaint Weatherford TX. It is very well maintained and close to good dining choices. I feel the motel accommodations were good. They had a full service TV with all the cable channels you can want, but no listing of channels in the room. They have a nice internet connection hard wired and supplied a very short cable to connect to your laptop (bring your own). My preference would be for a bit of a softer mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mesquite Grill is a moderately priced with terrific food and service. There is no WiFi but free internet bring your own cable or use their very short one.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Jul 25, 2008

Business Travel

Comfortable for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Jul 25, 2008

Business Travel

Comfortable for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top