$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Stay at Super 8 in Waco

We went for Freshman Orientation at Baylor and it was great. It was just a few minutes from Baylor... See full review

  • Baylor Band Mom
  • Jun 14, 2013
great for the price

Nice place great price and the breakfast was pretty good also See full review

  • vincent nelms
  • Aug 1, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free Wi-Fi. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, free parking, Accessible rooms, Coffee makers, hair dryers, free iron/iron board upon request, copy and fax service, 24 hour front desk, free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8.

Hotel Map

31.5403 -97.1277
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Waco University Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 50
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Travel Guy
Dallas, Texas
Sep 4, 2012

Great motel for the price

It is a good motel, and is located very close to several restaurants and stores. It is within a mile of Baylor University, and access to Waco is readily available. The room was very clean, and the staff was polite and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP is a short drive down the road, and makes for a great midnight meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotrich
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 19, 2012

crickets everywhere

my last stay at this hotel was a nightmare. A huge hole in the door of room 101. As a matter of fact there is a huge opening left when the door closes. I woke up several times at night because crickets were jumping all over me while i was trying to sleep. House keeper who could not speak english placed sheets and bed covers on the dirty floor before placing them back on the bed. There were crickets on the floor, in the bathroom. nobody should have to pay for a place to stay and have to experience that. horrible!!!!!. Hotel administration should do something, Imagine snakes taking the place of these crickets? think of the possible outcomes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not a whole lot. Groceries such as HEB i guess

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, texas
Jun 27, 2011

Decent.

decent hotel. i got what i paid for, nothing more, nothing less. i only stayed 1 night and i didn't what to pay ridiculous money for a few hours of sleep. can't beat $45 on [...](tax and fees included). rooms were clean, a/c turned on before i got there was a plus, and the staff was very polite. no complaints from me, but if you're looking for an updated hotel with all the bells and whistles, you better look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas sports hall of fame is only a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas/Ft worth TX
Feb 2, 2011

clean and quiet for price

Compared to other hotel/motel prices in the area-this motel was clean, quiet,and great for the price and for a 1night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland, oh
Nov 13, 2010

Nice staff

the staff was super friendly and everything looked clean. i only had one complaint and that is there was a weird smell on the third floor and that i could smell a hint of cigarettes in my non-smoking room. i'm guessing that's from washing smoking and non smoking sheets together. it wasn't strong but after staying a few nights i noticed it more and more. i enjoyed my stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bangkok royal - good thai food. yum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, MI
Dec 1, 2009

Not Good

I was passing thru this town so the location was great, right off the highway. However I'm pretty sure there were fleas in the bed because I was awake all night itching and feeling like there was something crawling all over me. I was not able to sleep at all which caused delays in my trip. Took a long time to get in touch with a manager to try to rectify the situation. Continental breakfast consisted of cold eggs and bread with no toaster. Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Nov 9, 2009

Horrible experience!

I didn't sleep for two nights due to hotel guest that were extremely noisy, hanging out in front of their hotel rooms, in the hallways, talking loudly, drinking, laughing. I called the front desk several times in the middle of the night to ask them to do something and they did nothing which resulted in not sleeping for two night in a row. I explained to the hotel personal that this was the second night and nothing was done. On the second night i had to tell them that i was about to do something stupid if they didn't take care of it and about a half an hour later it was finally quiet at this point it was already 4:00 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperGram
Cowtown
Jul 20, 2009

Good room for the price.

This is not a "family-type" place, but is good for single travelers who just need a good bed for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 4, 2008

clean, friendly,

room nice--cost varies with activity in waco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

central located to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search