$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
View map of 1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
54 reviews
visit daughter at baylor

comfortable place to stay for the night close to baylor See full review

  • Milagros Paula D.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Great basic accomodations

Given some of the online reviews, I was surprised that this motel was as good as it was. A storm... See full review

  • Mr.Dave
  • Oct 4, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free Wi-Fi. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, free parking, Accessible rooms, Coffee makers, hair dryers, free iron/iron board upon request, copy and fax service, 24 hour front desk, free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Waco University Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collinp
Business
dallas
Oct 8, 2013

good place

great price good price i enjoyed my brief stay - dont pay attention to google reviews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Saver
Business
Huntsville, Texas
Nov 9, 2010

Great for Price

I decided to book a last minute room to visit a friend at Baylor, and the room was great for the low price! It took them a while to find my reservation because I made it after 5pm, but the room was nice and clean, and many choices for breakfast in the morning. Staff was very friendly, staying here again this weekend! Right down the street from Baylor University!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lincoln, ne
Oct 23, 2009

Super 8 Waco

This super 8 was fine - nothing special, but decently priced for a quick weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GooseMom
Business
Tyler, Texas
Sep 14, 2009

Just a little disappointed

We stayed at this location to go to the Ferrell Center on the Baylor campus. It couldn't have been easier to get to the campus. It is on the correct side of Interstate 35, so we just had to take the access roads going to and from the campus. Very convenient. The disappointment was in the facility itself. It was just tired and worn looking. At least it had inside hallways. One note: The "hot" breakfast that is offered is the use of a toaster for bread, bagels or frozen waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 15, 2007

Great value for the money

Waco-Super8 motel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Check-in took less than 5 minutes. Although I only stayed one evening the room was very clean and orderly. The bed was one of the most comforable I have ever slept in, in a hotel. The air conditioning was working great which to me is a very big deal since Texas summers are so hot. In fact I had to get up in the middle if the night and turn it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

we were on IH35 which is very helpful when you are staying in a city where you don't know your way around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top