$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Stay at Super 8 in Waco

We went for Freshman Orientation at Baylor and it was great. It was just a few minutes from Baylor... See full review

  • Baylor Band Mom
  • Jun 14, 2013
great for the price

Nice place great price and the breakfast was pretty good also See full review

  • vincent nelms
  • Aug 1, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free Wi-Fi. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, free parking, Accessible rooms, Coffee makers, hair dryers, free iron/iron board upon request, copy and fax service, 24 hour front desk, free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8.

Hotel Map

31.5403 -97.1277
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Waco University Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy for George Strait
Waynesboro, Virginia
Jun 9, 2014

Good

Price was right and nice place to stay. Clean room. Check in and out fast. Needed more pillows and got them fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speed traveler
Georgetown, TX
Aug 7, 2012

Great Place to stay

Everything was great, room cleanliness, tv, AC quiet, bathroom, friendliness of desk & staff. Will stay there the next time we are in Waco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of good restuarants and fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BU Grad
Dallas, tx
Nov 25, 2011

Good for a one night atay

The hotel was what you pay for. Good for a single night stay. The first room stink and didn't have a working AC so we had to change rooms. Upgraded to a bigger room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
DFW, TX
Jun 12, 2011

You get what you pay for.

Location was great for needing to visit Baylor University, but the clientele was shady at best. Really rough looking individuals coming in and out, and certainly "eye-ing" us when we walked in around 10:00 PM. If I as a female had been traveling alone, I'd have immediately turned around and left. Asked to cancel the reservation, and was told it was not a possibility. The room itself was reasonably clean. I would describe it dark, damp, and dank. But the sheets were clean, and there was no evidence of bedbugs. Considering it was the least expensive lodging option in the area, I would definitely say you get what you pay for. Lodgers beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple, TX
Apr 29, 2011

Great location for price

We had absolutely no problems on this trip. Room was comfortable, fridge was nice-sized. No microwave in room but was downstairs in lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SicEmBears
Houston, Tx
Nov 15, 2010

Nightmare at the Super 8

First impression was the hotel looks like new from the outside but the interior, while not bad per se, could use some renovation. The room looked clean but smelled of odor hiding chemicals and the carpet looked pretty worn. Apparently this is one of the only hotels in Waco to allow pets, so that is understandable. As a bit of perspective, generally speaking my philosophy is that so long as a place is clean, I'm just looking for a place to get some sleep. Overall, the Super 8 looked like what I would expect from a motel at this price point. After the game/dinner we got back to the hotel at about midnight, and that is when the nightmare began. First thing I notice upon entering the lobby is four women who looked like prostitutes lounging in the lobby with a male who looked like he was the boss. I figure no big deal, just keep walking, just here to sleep. My wife and I walk up the stairs to the second floor and the first thing we see is a guy walking out of a room zipping his fly as he walked down the hall. All he had on was shorts. Three more women who looked like prostitutes were congregated outside our room. I made the first call to the front desk at 2:00am. The room across the hall from us had been a revolving door about every 10 to 15 minutes. The deadbolt was thrown (to keep the door from locking when it shut) and I was able hear EVERYONE who came and went. The front desk's response was that they would send up the security guard, call Waco Police, and evict if necessary. I made the second call to the front desk at 4:00am. This time following countless visitors, who had come and gone, a fight had broken out in the room across the hall. It sounded like the walls were coming down. This time the frond desk said there was nothing they could do, that Waco PD was not responding to their calls, and that I could thank Baylor University for the whole mess because it was Baylor Universities' fault that this was happening. I said "excuse me?" "How is that again?" To which the front desk responded "Apparently this is happening all over town tonight and all these people are here because of Baylor University." It was apparent that the Super 8 was either in concert with the activity taking place, or unwilling to do anything about it! Had it not been for the fact that we were traveling with another couple who was staying somewhere on the third floor, my wife and I would have packed up and driven back to Houston immediately. I have never written a negative review of a hotel in my life but thought that this one warranted a write up. I don't want to see anyone else experience what I would describe as an unsafe and unsettling hotel stay. Consider yourself put on notice of how awful this place is and I highly recommend that you seek accommodations elsewhere. Trust me; I would happily have paid twice the $70 to not have put my wife and myself into that situation. From now on, I will bite the bullet, shell out the extra money, and just stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THUMP1594
Paris, Tx
May 2, 2010

A place to lay down

Hotel was in a decent location situated between local attractions. Staff was very freindly. My room was next to the interior stairs and there was no sound buffer so everytime someone was on the stairs I woke up. It wasn't the cleanest hotel I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo, Tx
Dec 26, 2009

Great service, great price!!!

The staff was very courteous, and made us feel very welcomed. The location is very close to Baylor and the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and the mini fridge came in handy for sodas. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family visiting Waco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi,Tx
Aug 23, 2009

great hotel for the bucks

our son goes to Baylor,outstanding staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Jul 7, 2008

Great amenities

I think this Super 8 gave us the best amenities for the price we paid! They have a very generous continental breakfast. It's location is very convenient to the freeway--easy on and off. Our stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beautiful Cameron Park is a short distant away and it is a huge park. It even has a lover's leap--you can see the Brazos River and it has beautiful scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search