$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
View map of 1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
43 reviews
Quick place to rest my head for the night

My kids and I were coming home from Oklahoma after a softball tournament and I got pretty sleepy.... See full review

  • Val
  • Jul 15, 2015
visit daughter at baylor

comfortable place to stay for the night close to baylor See full review

  • Milagros Paula D.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free Wi-Fi. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, free parking, Accessible rooms, Coffee makers, hair dryers, free iron/iron board upon request, copy and fax service, 24 hour front desk, free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Waco University Area also booked these hotels.

★★★
$67
3.1 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$45
2.9 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$50
3.3 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$81
2.4 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$69
3.7 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$49
2.5 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$89
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$59
3.5 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$41
1.5 / 5 2 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Dave
Business
Pflugerville, Texas
Oct 4, 2014

Great basic accomodations

Given some of the online reviews, I was surprised that this motel was as good as it was. A storm rolled though one night and we lost reception on the T.V./Internet, but I guess that is to be expected. It returned within an hour. I must say, the only unpleasantness I found was the picture of Dick Cheney next to the elevator thanking the owner. He is the spawn of the devil, you know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Past Thru
Business
US
Mar 16, 2013

Quick stay, that's about it.

Room was clean, mattress was worn out. Good ole tube TV with snowy channels. Advertised free Internet, but I was not able to connect on two different devices. Staff advised router problems, but were unable to assist further. If you just want a clean room an shower, look no further. If you have other needs, better spend your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to I-35

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maildaddy
Business
San Antonio
Jan 28, 2013

Good for overnight stop

Staff was friendly and room was clean. That's all I needed for one night. Refrigerator in room was nice. I needed an iron and ironing board though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lildab
Business
Woodville
Dec 9, 2012

Good Stay

Stayed for the 2 days of Grand Lodge and enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and made up daily. The staff were very helpful and the room I had was smoke-free with no hint of smoke as some i have had at other hotels. The only thing I missed was the biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slapjack786
Business
NJ
Feb 10, 2012

decent stay for the price

friendly staff. clean rooms. first room the key swipe didn't work but front desk gave me another room right away. free breakwast + wifi were good to have. close to several fast food restaurants being minutes away also helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not again next time
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 29, 2011

Wrong Room??

When I checked in they gave me the key card to my room. When I went up and opened the door, the chain was locked and there was someone in the room who got (understandably) upset. I went down stairs to the frontdesk and explained what had happened the clerk at the front desk called the room then spent a long time appologizing to the man in the room. It made me feel very uncomfortable. The clerk gave me a key card to another room. Not once did she appologize to me for putting me in that situation. The breakfast in the morning was very poor. Mostly cold cereal or frozen waffles and there was only one small toaster that everyone was waiting for. At least the coffee was hot, because that is all that I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
short visit
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Nice Stay

Hotel is convenient and clean and was well suited to the need of a clean an inexpensive place to stay while in Waco to take a class. Walls are thin and I could hear the people in the room above mine. This was the only draw back. Otherwise everything else was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent bar-b-que restaurant and a must visit.

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Town Bluff, Texas
Dec 4, 2010

Grand time

Had a very enjoyable time, and was a very relaxing time. Was very near the Grand Lodge of Texas, for which I was in town for the annual convoctation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DES MOINES,IA
Nov 1, 2010

Very close to the Baylor U

Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clinical Nurse
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Nov 1, 2010

Horrible

Dirty room. hard bed. rude service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top