$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
View map of 1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
64 reviews
visit daughter at baylor

comfortable place to stay for the night close to baylor See full review

  • Milagros Paula D.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Great basic accomodations

Given some of the online reviews, I was surprised that this motel was as good as it was. A storm... See full review

  • Mr.Dave
  • Oct 4, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free Wi-Fi. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, free parking, Accessible rooms, Coffee makers, hair dryers, free iron/iron board upon request, copy and fax service, 24 hour front desk, free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Waco University Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2008

clean, friendly,

room nice--cost varies with activity in waco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

central located to everything

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speed traveler
Business
Georgetown, TX
Aug 7, 2012

Great Place to stay

Everything was great, room cleanliness, tv, AC quiet, bathroom, friendliness of desk & staff. Will stay there the next time we are in Waco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of good restuarants and fast food.

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Travel Guy
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 4, 2012

Great motel for the price

It is a good motel, and is located very close to several restaurants and stores. It is within a mile of Baylor University, and access to Waco is readily available. The room was very clean, and the staff was polite and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP is a short drive down the road, and makes for a great midnight meal.

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baylor Band Mom
Business
Sherman, TX
Jun 14, 2013

Stay at Super 8 in Waco

We went for Freshman Orientation at Baylor and it was great. It was just a few minutes from Baylor and we had a nice clean room, great breakfast and a great price. We'll probably be visiting more in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baylor is VERY close.

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodville, Tx
Aug 9, 2009

Good Weekend

Was a good weekend stay and the staff were very accomodating when I asked to change rooms due to location and noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several fast food and other eateries within walking distance and several others a shrt drive away

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jul 7, 2008

Great amenities

I think this Super 8 gave us the best amenities for the price we paid! They have a very generous continental breakfast. It's location is very convenient to the freeway--easy on and off. Our stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beautiful Cameron Park is a short distant away and it is a huge park. It even has a lover's leap--you can see the Brazos River and it has beautiful scenery.

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2008

Very convinient for University events

I found this hotel very canvinient for all the events we have to attend for our daugther's Baylor University events. Is 2 minutes away from the campus and overall the service received for the rate paid is very economic, I'll definitely recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aside from the convinience of being practicly just next to the University campus, this hotel is surrounded by restaurants for all the tastes.

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 15, 2007

Great value for the money

Waco-Super8 motel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Check-in took less than 5 minutes. Although I only stayed one evening the room was very clean and orderly. The bed was one of the most comforable I have ever slept in, in a hotel. The air conditioning was working great which to me is a very big deal since Texas summers are so hot. In fact I had to get up in the middle if the night and turn it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

we were on IH35 which is very helpful when you are staying in a city where you don't know your way around.

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, Tx
Dec 26, 2009

Great service, great price!!!

The staff was very courteous, and made us feel very welcomed. The location is very close to Baylor and the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and the mini fridge came in handy for sodas. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family visiting Waco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2008

clean, friendly,

room nice--cost varies with activity in waco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

central located to everything

Back to menu Return to top