$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Great basic accomodations

Given some of the online reviews, I was surprised that this motel was as good as it was. A storm... See full review

  • Mr.Dave
  • Oct 4, 2014
great for the price

Nice place great price and the breakfast was pretty good also See full review

  • vincent nelms
  • Aug 1, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free Wi-Fi. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, free parking, Accessible rooms, Coffee makers, hair dryers, free iron/iron board upon request, copy and fax service, 24 hour front desk, free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Waco University Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clinical Nurse
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Nov 1, 2010

Horrible

Dirty room. hard bed. rude service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THUMP1594
Business
Paris, Tx
May 2, 2010

A place to lay down

Hotel was in a decent location situated between local attractions. Staff was very freindly. My room was next to the interior stairs and there was no sound buffer so everytime someone was on the stairs I woke up. It wasn't the cleanest hotel I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, Tx
Dec 26, 2009

Great service, great price!!!

The staff was very courteous, and made us feel very welcomed. The location is very close to Baylor and the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and the mini fridge came in handy for sodas. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family visiting Waco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, MI
Dec 1, 2009

Not Good

I was passing thru this town so the location was great, right off the highway. However I'm pretty sure there were fleas in the bed because I was awake all night itching and feeling like there was something crawling all over me. I was not able to sleep at all which caused delays in my trip. Took a long time to get in touch with a manager to try to rectify the situation. Continental breakfast consisted of cold eggs and bread with no toaster. Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanksgiving family visit
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 29, 2009

Good

It was all good with the exception of the breakfast the room to outside was quiet but room to hall was noisy. could use some weather strips. Check in and out was quick. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth, Super Mom
Business
Anahuac, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We have stayed here twice while visiting our daughter at Baylor. The second time there wasn't a clock in the room. For the value it's a good place to stay and the staff is really friendly and accommodating. I would definitely reccommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Nov 9, 2009

Horrible experience!

I didn't sleep for two nights due to hotel guest that were extremely noisy, hanging out in front of their hotel rooms, in the hallways, talking loudly, drinking, laughing. I called the front desk several times in the middle of the night to ask them to do something and they did nothing which resulted in not sleeping for two night in a row. I explained to the hotel personal that this was the second night and nothing was done. On the second night i had to tell them that i was about to do something stupid if they didn't take care of it and about a half an hour later it was finally quiet at this point it was already 4:00 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HuskerHal
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2009

Waco Super 8

Overall, very good value for the price. Will stay here again. Friendly, accomodating staff. No hassle check-in and we received the rooms requested (which doesn't always happen at hotels/motels)even with very late check-in. My bed was very comfy but my brother complained his was extremely hard. Obviously, they have incon-sistent beds so check yours out. In room coffee maker ONLY makes one cup at a time and there was only 1 pack each of calf and decalf. I'd prefer the pot or provide multiple packs. I need and want my morning Java as I'm getting up and ready before hitting the complimentary breakfast. I've seen better complimentary Continental Breakfasts and this could be improved. Limited choices and the days I was there no fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the best Tex-Mex you'll ever have is at Ninfa's in downtown area. Ninfa's invented the Fajita so you can't go wrong with them but anything you get will delight! Don't fear the fresh jalapeno (request them) slices. Very flavorful and they won't burn your face off! The Top Shelf Margarita is a must. You'll think you've died and gone to Margaritaville!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lincoln, ne
Oct 23, 2009

Super 8 Waco

This super 8 was fine - nothing special, but decently priced for a quick weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand prairie texas
Oct 7, 2009

acceptable

check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top