$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
View map of 1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big B from Big D
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 29, 2013

Why did I Choose . . .

Why did I choose this hotel, and why did I choose Or bitz to book this hotel? I didn't expect a 5-star hotel, but then again I also didn't expect a dive either. We were placed on the 2nd floor in a non-smoking room. The smell of smoke was thick in the hall leading up to my room. Although my room didn't reek of smoke, the smell came in every time I opened the door. The staff was fine, and my room wasn't dirty. But for $49.99 a night (and on a major highway), I expected it to be just a tad nicer. I could have stayed down the road (on the same highway) for $36 a night. I think I would have gotten the same level of accommodations for that rate also. Finally, I booked the room on Or bitz. I would have thought I would be getting a discount, but the advertised price (on a big sign out front), and the price from Or bitz was the same. This, actually, may be my biggest disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Past Thru
Business
US
Mar 16, 2013

Quick stay, that's about it.

Room was clean, mattress was worn out. Good ole tube TV with snowy channels. Advertised free Internet, but I was not able to connect on two different devices. Staff advised router problems, but were unable to assist further. If you just want a clean room an shower, look no further. If you have other needs, better spend your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to I-35

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maildaddy
Business
San Antonio
Jan 28, 2013

Good for overnight stop

Staff was friendly and room was clean. That's all I needed for one night. Refrigerator in room was nice. I needed an iron and ironing board though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lildab
Business
Woodville
Dec 9, 2012

Good Stay

Stayed for the 2 days of Grand Lodge and enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and made up daily. The staff were very helpful and the room I had was smoke-free with no hint of smoke as some i have had at other hotels. The only thing I missed was the biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Travel Guy
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 4, 2012

Great motel for the price

It is a good motel, and is located very close to several restaurants and stores. It is within a mile of Baylor University, and access to Waco is readily available. The room was very clean, and the staff was polite and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP is a short drive down the road, and makes for a great midnight meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotrich
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 19, 2012

crickets everywhere

my last stay at this hotel was a nightmare. A huge hole in the door of room 101. As a matter of fact there is a huge opening left when the door closes. I woke up several times at night because crickets were jumping all over me while i was trying to sleep. House keeper who could not speak english placed sheets and bed covers on the dirty floor before placing them back on the bed. There were crickets on the floor, in the bathroom. nobody should have to pay for a place to stay and have to experience that. horrible!!!!!. Hotel administration should do something, Imagine snakes taking the place of these crickets? think of the possible outcomes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not a whole lot. Groceries such as HEB i guess

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speed traveler
Business
Georgetown, TX
Aug 7, 2012

Great Place to stay

Everything was great, room cleanliness, tv, AC quiet, bathroom, friendliness of desk & staff. Will stay there the next time we are in Waco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of good restuarants and fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cckirkman
Business
corpus christi
Feb 28, 2012

Quick Baylor Weekend

Stayed one night for an early audition at Baylor. Good location - just a couple blocks to campus. Room was clean, beds comfy, plenty of towels for two. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was a bit thin, but OK. Hot waffles, oatmeal, cereal, juice, coffee. Typical light fare. All we needed was a clean room to sleep in, shower, and get a bite in the morning. That's what we got at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slapjack786
Business
NJ
Feb 10, 2012

decent stay for the price

friendly staff. clean rooms. first room the key swipe didn't work but front desk gave me another room right away. free breakwast + wifi were good to have. close to several fast food restaurants being minutes away also helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BU Grad
Business
Dallas, tx
Nov 25, 2011

Good for a one night atay

The hotel was what you pay for. Good for a single night stay. The first room stink and didn't have a working AC so we had to change rooms. Upgraded to a bigger room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top