$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Stay at Super 8 in Waco

We went for Freshman Orientation at Baylor and it was great. It was just a few minutes from Baylor... See full review

  • Baylor Band Mom
  • Jun 14, 2013
Great basic accomodations

Given some of the online reviews, I was surprised that this motel was as good as it was. A storm... See full review

  • Mr.Dave
  • Oct 4, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free Wi-Fi. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, free parking, Accessible rooms, Coffee makers, hair dryers, free iron/iron board upon request, copy and fax service, 24 hour front desk, free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8.

Hotel Map

31.5403 -97.1277
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Waco University Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lildab
Business
Woodville
Dec 9, 2012

Good Stay

Stayed for the 2 days of Grand Lodge and enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and made up daily. The staff were very helpful and the room I had was smoke-free with no hint of smoke as some i have had at other hotels. The only thing I missed was the biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Travel Guy
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 4, 2012

Great motel for the price

It is a good motel, and is located very close to several restaurants and stores. It is within a mile of Baylor University, and access to Waco is readily available. The room was very clean, and the staff was polite and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP is a short drive down the road, and makes for a great midnight meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotrich
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 19, 2012

crickets everywhere

my last stay at this hotel was a nightmare. A huge hole in the door of room 101. As a matter of fact there is a huge opening left when the door closes. I woke up several times at night because crickets were jumping all over me while i was trying to sleep. House keeper who could not speak english placed sheets and bed covers on the dirty floor before placing them back on the bed. There were crickets on the floor, in the bathroom. nobody should have to pay for a place to stay and have to experience that. horrible!!!!!. Hotel administration should do something, Imagine snakes taking the place of these crickets? think of the possible outcomes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not a whole lot. Groceries such as HEB i guess

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speed traveler
Business
Georgetown, TX
Aug 7, 2012

Great Place to stay

Everything was great, room cleanliness, tv, AC quiet, bathroom, friendliness of desk & staff. Will stay there the next time we are in Waco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of good restuarants and fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cckirkman
Business
corpus christi
Feb 28, 2012

Quick Baylor Weekend

Stayed one night for an early audition at Baylor. Good location - just a couple blocks to campus. Room was clean, beds comfy, plenty of towels for two. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was a bit thin, but OK. Hot waffles, oatmeal, cereal, juice, coffee. Typical light fare. All we needed was a clean room to sleep in, shower, and get a bite in the morning. That's what we got at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slapjack786
Business
NJ
Feb 10, 2012

decent stay for the price

friendly staff. clean rooms. first room the key swipe didn't work but front desk gave me another room right away. free breakwast + wifi were good to have. close to several fast food restaurants being minutes away also helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BU Grad
Business
Dallas, tx
Nov 25, 2011

Good for a one night atay

The hotel was what you pay for. Good for a single night stay. The first room stink and didn't have a working AC so we had to change rooms. Upgraded to a bigger room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not again next time
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 29, 2011

Wrong Room??

When I checked in they gave me the key card to my room. When I went up and opened the door, the chain was locked and there was someone in the room who got (understandably) upset. I went down stairs to the frontdesk and explained what had happened the clerk at the front desk called the room then spent a long time appologizing to the man in the room. It made me feel very uncomfortable. The clerk gave me a key card to another room. Not once did she appologize to me for putting me in that situation. The breakfast in the morning was very poor. Mostly cold cereal or frozen waffles and there was only one small toaster that everyone was waiting for. At least the coffee was hot, because that is all that I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
short visit
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Nice Stay

Hotel is convenient and clean and was well suited to the need of a clean an inexpensive place to stay while in Waco to take a class. Walls are thin and I could hear the people in the room above mine. This was the only draw back. Otherwise everything else was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent bar-b-que restaurant and a must visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, texas
Jun 27, 2011

Decent.

decent hotel. i got what i paid for, nothing more, nothing less. i only stayed 1 night and i didn't what to pay ridiculous money for a few hours of sleep. can't beat $45 on [...](tax and fees included). rooms were clean, a/c turned on before i got there was a plus, and the staff was very polite. no complaints from me, but if you're looking for an updated hotel with all the bells and whistles, you better look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas sports hall of fame is only a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top