$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
73 reviews
Stay at Super 8 in Waco

We went for Freshman Orientation at Baylor and it was great. It was just a few minutes from Baylor... See full review

  • Baylor Band Mom
  • Jun 14, 2013
No power socket beside bed.

There's no power socket (outlet) beside the bed, as a result unable to charge cellphone by bed... See full review

  • Populo
  • Jun 27, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free Wi-Fi. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, free parking, Accessible rooms, Coffee makers, hair dryers, free iron/iron board upon request, copy and fax service, 24 hour front desk, free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Waco University Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.5403 -97.1277
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Travel Guy
Dallas, Texas
Sep 4, 2012

Great motel for the price

It is a good motel, and is located very close to several restaurants and stores. It is within a mile of Baylor University, and access to Waco is readily available. The room was very clean, and the staff was polite and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP is a short drive down the road, and makes for a great midnight meal.

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Populo
Business
Houston
Jun 27, 2014

No power socket beside bed.

There's no power socket (outlet) beside the bed, as a result unable to charge cellphone by bed side. There was a power socket (outlet) by the dresser close to the TV, on same socket you have the lamp, clock, TV plugged, left with one free outlet. It was on this extra outlet that my cellphone was plugged in, and when phone ring you get up to answer phone you see how inconveniencing. Bottom line, more power outlet is needed for laptop, for another room occupant in case you are a couple or more than one in a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy for George Strait
Waynesboro, Virginia
Jun 9, 2014

Good

Price was right and nice place to stay. Clean room. Check in and out fast. Needed more pillows and got them fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Fredder
Carrollton, tx
Mar 23, 2014

inexpensive clean and comfortable room

Easy access. Freindly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean and comfortable room. Happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collinp
dallas
Oct 8, 2013

good place

great price good price i enjoyed my brief stay - dont pay attention to google reviews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baylor Band Mom
Sherman, TX
Jun 14, 2013

Stay at Super 8 in Waco

We went for Freshman Orientation at Baylor and it was great. It was just a few minutes from Baylor and we had a nice clean room, great breakfast and a great price. We'll probably be visiting more in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baylor is VERY close.

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big B from Big D
Dallas, TX
Apr 29, 2013

Why did I Choose . . .

Why did I choose this hotel, and why did I choose Or bitz to book this hotel? I didn't expect a 5-star hotel, but then again I also didn't expect a dive either. We were placed on the 2nd floor in a non-smoking room. The smell of smoke was thick in the hall leading up to my room. Although my room didn't reek of smoke, the smell came in every time I opened the door. The staff was fine, and my room wasn't dirty. But for $49.99 a night (and on a major highway), I expected it to be just a tad nicer. I could have stayed down the road (on the same highway) for $36 a night. I think I would have gotten the same level of accommodations for that rate also. Finally, I booked the room on Or bitz. I would have thought I would be getting a discount, but the advertised price (on a big sign out front), and the price from Or bitz was the same. This, actually, may be my biggest disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Past Thru
Business
US
Mar 16, 2013

Quick stay, that's about it.

Room was clean, mattress was worn out. Good ole tube TV with snowy channels. Advertised free Internet, but I was not able to connect on two different devices. Staff advised router problems, but were unable to assist further. If you just want a clean room an shower, look no further. If you have other needs, better spend your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to I-35

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maildaddy
Business
San Antonio
Jan 28, 2013

Good for overnight stop

Staff was friendly and room was clean. That's all I needed for one night. Refrigerator in room was nice. I needed an iron and ironing board though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lildab
Business
Woodville
Dec 9, 2012

Good Stay

Stayed for the 2 days of Grand Lodge and enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and made up daily. The staff were very helpful and the room I had was smoke-free with no hint of smoke as some i have had at other hotels. The only thing I missed was the biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Travel Guy
Dallas, Texas
Sep 4, 2012

Great motel for the price

It is a good motel, and is located very close to several restaurants and stores. It is within a mile of Baylor University, and access to Waco is readily available. The room was very clean, and the staff was polite and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP is a short drive down the road, and makes for a great midnight meal.

Back to menu Return to top