$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Super 8 Waco University Area

2 stars
View map of 1320 S Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706-2151

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
43 reviews
Quick place to rest my head for the night

My kids and I were coming home from Oklahoma after a softball tournament and I got pretty sleepy.... See full review

  • Val
  • Jul 15, 2015
visit daughter at baylor

comfortable place to stay for the night close to baylor See full review

  • Milagros Paula D.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free Wi-Fi. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, free parking, Accessible rooms, Coffee makers, hair dryers, free iron/iron board upon request, copy and fax service, 24 hour front desk, free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Waco University Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Quick place to rest my head for the night

My kids and I were coming home from Oklahoma after a softball tournament and I got pretty sleepy. Stopped at a restaurant to grab a bite to eat. Saw this hotels price and decided to go. Very happy that we did. Even though it looked runned down in the inside, outside was clean as well as the rooms. Was very shocked at how clean the rooms actually were. The price was unbeatable. Will visit again if we have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Richard R.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Business Trip

No iron board or iron in the room. Low water pressure. The water wasn't very hot. The comforter had stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milagros Paula D.
Business
Austin
Feb 10, 2015

visit daughter at baylor

comfortable place to stay for the night close to baylor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
schmidt
Business
Austin
Dec 29, 2014

high way noise through out the night

mediocre room and breakfast. not so clean. Highway noise all through the night could not sleep well. Beer bottles in the parking lot. Lot of highway construction workers staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Dave
Business
Pflugerville, Texas
Oct 4, 2014

Great basic accomodations

Given some of the online reviews, I was surprised that this motel was as good as it was. A storm rolled though one night and we lost reception on the T.V./Internet, but I guess that is to be expected. It returned within an hour. I must say, the only unpleasantness I found was the picture of Dick Cheney next to the elevator thanking the owner. He is the spawn of the devil, you know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vincent nelms
Business
hattieaburg,ms
Aug 1, 2014

great for the price

Nice place great price and the breakfast was pretty good also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy for George Strait
Business
Waynesboro, Virginia
Jun 9, 2014

Good

Price was right and nice place to stay. Clean room. Check in and out fast. Needed more pillows and got them fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Fredder
Business
Carrollton, tx
Mar 23, 2014

inexpensive clean and comfortable room

Easy access. Freindly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean and comfortable room. Happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collinp
Business
dallas
Oct 8, 2013

good place

great price good price i enjoyed my brief stay - dont pay attention to google reviews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Waco University Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baylor Band Mom
Business
Sherman, TX
Jun 14, 2013

Stay at Super 8 in Waco

We went for Freshman Orientation at Baylor and it was great. It was just a few minutes from Baylor and we had a nice clean room, great breakfast and a great price. We'll probably be visiting more in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baylor is VERY close.

Back to menu Return to top