Scottish Inns Waco

2 stars
500 East I-35, Waco, TX 76704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
16 reviews
You get what you pay for.

Great for meeting up for a night in Waco. See full review

  • Loves it
  • May 27, 2010
Excellent value for the money spent

Nothing fancy in this hotel, but then again I was looking for comfort and cleanliness. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 4, 2008
The Scottish Inns Waco is the ideal downtown location situated near Baylor University, the Texas Ranger Hall of Fame, and the Waco Zoo. The Waco Convention Center is located just one mile from the property. The Scottish Inns offers truck and RV parking, wireless internet access, free continental breakfast. Guest rooms are equipped with microwave and micro-fridges.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns Waco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns Waco Rooms

Two Double Beds Smok
Smoking room with two double Beds, Microwave and Mini-fridge, Wireless Internet
Two Double Bed NS
Spacious room with two double beds, microwave, mini-fridge, wireless Internet
One King Smoking
Smoking room with one King bed, microwave, mini-fridge, wireless Internet
One King NS
Spacious room with one king bed, microwave, mini-fridge, wireless internet

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
various restaurants nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns Waco

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
okie123
Business
Kingfisher, OK 73750, USA
Mar 5, 2012

old needs work

clean room could use some paint carpet etc. people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 11, 2011

The worst place ever!

The hotel was so horrible, I had to find another place suitable for my daughter and I to stay. Since it was after 6:30pm when we arrived, I was unable to cancel my reservation, but it will serve as a life lesson learned. I will never make reservation on this website again nor will I ever stay at a Scottish Inns again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago il.
Mar 28, 2011

it was ok for the price

not very clean. it was ok for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield, IL
Oct 26, 2010

Would not recommend

Hotel room was on I-35 and was VERY NOISY! The doors did not block out the noise. The towels were paper thin. The bathroom was dirty and the ceiling fan cover was on the floor. They wouldn't give me a check-out receipt for fees. The light outside my room was very bright and shined in my room. Someone kept knocking on a door down the walkway for over a 1/2 hour and no one did anything about it. I was told it was a walkable 2 1/2 blks. from Baylor Campus- it's a 1/4 mile walk along 1-35 to get to Baylor- must drive-not walkable. No hairdryer. The bfast that is included was apples and sugary cold cereals and pastry. No hot tea, oatmeal- apples only healthy item. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves it
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2010

You get what you pay for.

Great for meeting up for a night in Waco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thishotelgagsme
Business
Texas
May 9, 2010

This hotel gags me

Continential breakfast was cereal and bread thats it. Read the reviews and I should have listened.This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. My room was not cleaned for the next day, no towels nothing. Honestly this building needs to be condemned. It is in disrepair and I felt unsafe staying there. The customers that stay there looked scarey too. The lady at the front desk didn't speak English! The carpet was beyond filthy! There was no iron, ironing board was falling apart. Microwave did not work and no phone or alarm clock. When you arrive you have to scream threw a glass hole in the wall... that should have been my first clue. It was so noisy impossible to sleep and first thing in the morning a group of appox 30 kids screaming obsenities on the side of the building. It could not have been worse than this, it was a horrible experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waco
Apr 29, 2010

great location

I slept in the hotel at night. It was quiet. Respectful staff. It was just as good as some of the more expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Nov 1, 2009

not what the picture looks like!!

We stayed one night, went to Waxahachee and came back to sleep in Waco. The first room was missing outlets or not working,a/c was making bearing noises. The second room was not much better,stained towels, dirt on doors and door frames,walls and what appeared to be blood on the bottom of the bathroom door. The a/c units are old and do not cool very good and are loud!I will never stay there or any one of the chain motels on listed in room booket!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mayor McCheese
Business
OKC, OK
Oct 26, 2009

This hotel is for the scottish...

went to waco for osu vs baylor game. cheapest hotel we could find. sometimes u get what u pay for. the staff was friendly. the hotel was nasty but it's better than sleeping in the car. stay at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Waco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Oct 26, 2009

good location

only had one small towel to dry with and they didnt have anymore towels to give us when we wanted them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top