$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Motel 6 Waco South

1 star
3120 Jack Kultgen Fwy, I-35 at New Road/Valley Mills Drive, Waco, TX 76706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Fantastic trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My stay was perfect in every way. I highly recomend this... See full review

  • Derek Super Dad
  • Sep 6, 2012
Great place to stay & a good value

We were in Waco to tend to family business & really appreciated the peace & quiet offered by Motel... See full review

  • Hawke
  • Jan 17, 2011
Motel 6 Waco South is located off I-35. Baylor University, Dr Pepper Museum, and Heart of Texas Fairgrounds are less than 5 miles. WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. Coin laundry facility and an outdoor pool open year round on site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Waco South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Waco South Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Ferrell Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Texas Road House
1/4 Mile
El Chico
1/2 Mile
Flyinf J Restaurant
1/2 Mile
Rudy s Barbeque
1/2 Mile
Trujillos
1/2 Mile
Waco Elite Cafe
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Waco South

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Holli
Business
Hillsboro, TX
Mar 4, 2014

One Night Stand

I am titling it this because we will probably not be staying in this hotel again. Checking in was extremely slow. There were 2 people working, but only 1 was checking people into their rooms. My husband waited in line for 30 minutes. Once we were in our room, one of the beds was not completely made. It looked as though the maid forgot to come back and finish. The bedding was still turned down and one pillow case was missing. The location wasn't very convenient either. On a good note, the room was smoke free and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very inexpensive to stay in this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CardKing
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 10, 2013

Only motel available

Hall carpets extremely dirty & halls filled w/ lingering tobacco smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elwood57
Business
TN
Nov 11, 2013

BU-OU game 11/07/13

Smelly, dingy, dirty; guy was passed out in lawn when I arrived. All I could get for last minute reservation. Tom Bodette would be ashamed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Bear
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 22, 2013

Last Minute for Homecoming

Booked this room as it was one of the last available in Waco for homecoming. The place was nothing special, but what we expected. Only disappointment was the lack of shampoo/conditioner, but that was easily remedied with a trip to 7-11 on the circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vitek's. Gotta do it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim the Tool
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 24, 2013

It felt dirty

As soon as you open the door to get to your room you are hit with the overwhelming aroma of cigarettes. The lock on the door was broken and the bed spreads looked like they were stolen from the 1980's. The bed sheets were a grungy off white and the top of the tv was melted from so many cigarettes being put out on it. The maid service was not top notch either; they partially remade the bed then stopped and didn't replace the towels. The room rate was way too much for the quality of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Fran
Business
texas
Mar 26, 2013

Average for the rate

I was there on a personal family business. Upon arrival the staff was courteous, kind, and knowledgeable of the enrollment process. That was a big plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Franklin Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SJ pepsi4mom
Business
Waco, Tx
Dec 17, 2012

family travel

the hotel was very hard to find even with my car navigator I needed to call and get directions. The room was not clean my son refused to take a shower and so did I as for my daughter she felt she needed another shower after getting out The only real plus was that it was quiet so we could get a few hours sleep before leaving I would only stay there again if everywhere else was booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the denny's up the hwy located at a truck stop was very good food was fresh and tasty without a long wait for it. the staff very friendly and made sure to check on us often to see if we needed anything else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeanMike
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 5, 2012

You get what you over pay for...

Even at $69 for the night, the beds were not comfy, lighting was dim, and the bath tub and sink drained like mud through a pin hole...took a shower and stood in 6 inches of water...YUK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek Super Dad
Business
Odessa, Tx.
Sep 6, 2012

Fantastic trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My stay was perfect in every way. I highly recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Discpad
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Aug 20, 2011

Section 8

If you want neighbors on all sides who are there for Section 8, this is your place. The hallways were filthy, too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top