$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Waco University

3 stars
1110 South 9th St, 1110 South 9th St, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
as expected

The convenient location was important for us, as was the pool (not heated). The room was on the... See full review

  • Barry in Portland
  • May 12, 2014
Baylor's family

Very clean, very good service and very convenient for Baylor's family. Easy asset to high way,... See full review

  • Son Nguyen Bear dad
  • Jun 19, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. It is all about location at the La Quinta Inn Waco University. Just one block from Baylor University, we are the ideal destination for events at Baylor, Downtown Waco, Heart of Texas Fairgrounds, and the Convention Center. Stay here and visit the Dr. Pepper Museum, Texas Sports Hall Of Fame, Texas Ranger Museum, and the Cameron Park Zoo. There are several historical sites nearby, including neighboring cities like Bellmead, Robinson, Riesel, and Marlin TX. There are plenty of great restaurants and sports bars, golf and shopping, museums, parks, and the zoo. Lake Waco is only a short drive. Location is not the only great thing about the La Quinta Inn Waco University. Our service is the best! We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Enjoy the refreshing outdoor swimming pool. Rooms are complete with all the amenities of home including free high-speed Internet access and first run movies. Easy access to Interstate 35 on Frontage Road.

La Quinta Inn Waco University Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Waco University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.5453 -97.1256
Nearby airports
Waco Regional Airport, (ACT), 10.00, MI, NW; Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 120.00, MI, NW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 120.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.2 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Waco University

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baylor Dad Mom
Waco Tx
Sep 23, 2013

convenient for Baylor Parent

Great location, clean, but shows age. Had a leaking exhaust fan in bathroom after monsoon. had to switch rooms. Then toilet ran slow in new room. Management extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to Denny's next to Baylor campus

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earl and Suzanne
Santa Ana California
Apr 12, 2013

Great Staff

The hotel was average, but the staff made the experience great. They were helpful with all our questions and gave us good tips for sightseeing in and around Waco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spunkster
Lafayette, IN, USA
Nov 29, 2011

On our way to San Antonio

We thought the hotel was older, but clean. The beds were fairly comfortable. It was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tubba
Waco,Tx
Apr 13, 2011

Convenient

Breakfast was good enough to keep us out of Denny's next door. Courteous staff, great internet connection in the room. Located one block from Baylor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tubba
Waco,Tx
Apr 13, 2011

Convenient

Breakfast was good enough to keep us out of Denny's next door. Courteous staff, great internet connection in the room. Located one block from Baylor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest City OK
Jan 21, 2011

Trip of 18 Jan 2010

Clean,comfortable,moderate motel. Appreciate the location,easy on and off Interstate and close to Baylor. Two items not really in :a Quintas control--very noisy due to location on the sholder of I-35 and a terrible Denny's next to property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to Denny's!!!!!!!Also don''t drink Waco water-it's' famous for its taste.

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest City OK
Jan 21, 2011

Trip of 18 Jan 2010

Clean,comfortable,moderate motel. Appreciate the location,easy on and off Interstate and close to Baylor. Two items not really in :a Quintas control--very noisy due to location on the sholder of I-35 and a terrible Denny's next to property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to Denny's!!!!!!!Also don''t drink Waco water-it's' famous for its taste.

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Great Location

I loved the location. The only draw back was the room had a smell of smoke and I was informed it was the cleaning odors; however, when I returned home, the smell was still in my clothes. I would stay there again because of the location; however, the smell has to be dealt with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Great Location

I loved the location. The only draw back was the room had a smell of smoke and I was informed it was the cleaning odors; however, when I returned home, the smell was still in my clothes. I would stay there again because of the location; however, the smell has to be dealt with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Malakoff Tx
Jun 20, 2009

Most Comforable Bed Award

Friendly Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top