$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Waco University

3 stars
1110 South 9th St, 1110 South 9th St, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
as expected

The convenient location was important for us, as was the pool (not heated). The room was on the... See full review

  • Barry in Portland
  • May 12, 2014
Baylor's family

Very clean, very good service and very convenient for Baylor's family. Easy asset to high way,... See full review

  • Son Nguyen Bear dad
  • Jun 19, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. It is all about location at the La Quinta Inn Waco University. Just one block from Baylor University, we are the ideal destination for events at Baylor, Downtown Waco, Heart of Texas Fairgrounds, and the Convention Center. Stay here and visit the Dr. Pepper Museum, Texas Sports Hall Of Fame, Texas Ranger Museum, and the Cameron Park Zoo. There are several historical sites nearby, including neighboring cities like Bellmead, Robinson, Riesel, and Marlin TX. There are plenty of great restaurants and sports bars, golf and shopping, museums, parks, and the zoo. Lake Waco is only a short drive. Location is not the only great thing about the La Quinta Inn Waco University. Our service is the best! We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Enjoy the refreshing outdoor swimming pool. Rooms are complete with all the amenities of home including free high-speed Internet access and first run movies. Easy access to Interstate 35 on Frontage Road.

Hotel Map

31.5453 -97.1256
Nearby airports
Waco Regional Airport, (ACT), 10.00, MI, NW; Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 120.00, MI, NW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 120.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Waco University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Waco University Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.2 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Waco University

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 19, 2010

Not for sleeping

VERY noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Nothing to buy. That

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Sep 22, 2009

Horrible

Close to Baylor but that is all that can be said. The room reeked of smoke, crickets and roaches on the floor and beds. Called for a different room but hotel was fully booked as were others in the city. The final blow was dog feces outside the door in the morning. Stay away from this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,Texas
Jun 18, 2009

Truckers Delight

We were in Waco for Baylor's Orientation. The location was fantastic and everything else was not so great. The wifi was very poor the shower did not drain and the noise was awful. We will not be staying again. I would have asked for my money back but we needed a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restarants on LaSalle at the turnabout circle.

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 19, 2010

Not for sleeping

VERY noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Nothing to buy. That

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Sep 22, 2009

Horrible

Close to Baylor but that is all that can be said. The room reeked of smoke, crickets and roaches on the floor and beds. Called for a different room but hotel was fully booked as were others in the city. The final blow was dog feces outside the door in the morning. Stay away from this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,Texas
Jun 18, 2009

Truckers Delight

We were in Waco for Baylor's Orientation. The location was fantastic and everything else was not so great. The wifi was very poor the shower did not drain and the noise was awful. We will not be staying again. I would have asked for my money back but we needed a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restarants on LaSalle at the turnabout circle.

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nil who cares
El paso, texas
May 12, 2014

Average, pricy but location near Baylor helpfull

OK not good not bad for 1 night, good location, good wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai rest next door has very good food

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beth's Dad
Gonzales, TX
Sep 15, 2013

Adequate for Baylor Visit

This is an older motel right next to Baylor. The room was clean but the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. The iron leaked so I went to the front desk for another one. The desk clerk said he would bring me one but never did. The clerk in the morning got me one. The lobby was so cold we went somewhere else for breakfast. It wasn't terrible and it served it's purpose, but I'll stay somewhere else the next time I visit Baylor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monster Marla
Fruita, Colorado
Aug 5, 2013

2013 softball regionals

The hotel was nice for a very old hotel. Some of the staff was not the friendliest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

got try Rudy's B.B.Q. and Buzzard Billy's Swamp Shack!!

Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TX college mom
Business
tx
Jun 14, 2012

So so clean

Check in was ok, front desk attendant "Cory" seemed a bit on the racial preference side. Luckily never saw him again during my stay. Everyone else was great, room was clean I suppose. Clean, sheets, towls but the floor in the wash area could have used much more attention as they smelled like vomit. But it was the only hotel available and to our benefit, we spent 80% of our stay at the university. And talk about Creepy, an older gentleman slept, dwelled & drank beer in his truck in the parking lot the duration of our stay. Gave my daughter & I the creeps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top