$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn Waco University

3 stars
View map of 1110 South 9th St, 1110 South 9th St, Waco, TX 76706-2399

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Baylor visit

Nothing fancy but great location for Baylor visits and very good service. Sylvia was awesome,... See full review

  • Gary H.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Ok for money

Ok for money. Smelled like smoke but clean. Nice staff and good location. See full review

  • Jenna M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. It is all about location at the La Quinta Inn Waco University. Just one block - easy walking distance - from Baylor University, we are the ideal destination for events at Baylor, Downtown Waco, Heart of Texas Fairgrounds, and the Convention Center. Stay here and visit the Dr. Pepper Museum, Texas Sports Hall Of Fame, Texas Ranger Museum, and the Cameron Park Zoo. There are several historical sites nearby, including neighboring cities like Bellmead, Robinson, Riesel, and Marlin TX. There are plenty of great restaurants and sports bars, golf and shopping, museums, parks, and the zoo. Lake Waco is only a short drive. Location is not the only great thing about the La Quinta Inn Waco University. Our service is the best! We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Enjoy the refreshing outdoor swimming pool. Rooms are complete with all the amenities of home including free high-speed Internet access and first run movies. Easy access to Interstate 35 on Frontage Road.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Waco University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Waco University Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.2 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Waco University

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baylor Bear Mom
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2011

great location and great price

Went for Baylor orientation with my daughter. Location was perfect as it was right next to the campus and we could walk and not have to worry about parking on campus. The room was clean and neat and served our purpose perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary H.
Business
Denver
Apr 15, 2015

Baylor visit

Nothing fancy but great location for Baylor visits and very good service. Sylvia was awesome, offering a room upgrade to a suite with two queens and a sofa sleeper at no additional charges. Spacious rooms and a better than expected breakfast. Again, not luxurious but very good for the price and an awesome location for visiting Baylor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenna M.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Ok for money

Ok for money. Smelled like smoke but clean. Nice staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wu maxim
Business
Houston
Sep 27, 2014

Bug in the room

not what I expected. the first day in the hotel, I saw a bug..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Sheila
Business
Waco Texas
Aug 27, 2014

Very Nice and clean

Thanks for the great experience. Our stay was made very pleasing by all the staff members. Everyone was nice and friendly. That is very important in making our stay outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all the restaurants. Very convenient location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donnie Joe
Business
Slaton, Tx
Jul 8, 2014

Not a happy camper!!!

every thing was going Ok. Until someone came into my room with my door which was locked and cleaned out my wallet while I was in the shower. It takes a bold thief to violate a secure locked room and take what was not his!! Reported to the Waco Police but, I have not heard a word regarding this theft!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gilgamesh123
Business
Washington DC
Jun 9, 2014

A good stay

Nothing to shout about but nothing to complain about either. Decent room, very close to the university where I was attending a conference. I appreciated having a fridge and microwave. Pool didn't attract me even though I brought a suit. Breakfast was provided... bagels and creamcheese were nice, but the coffee should have been better. I ended up at the IHOP down the road most mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The IHOP was a walkable. Denny's and other restaurants in the area have closed apparently due to I-35 construction limiting access. But there are plenty of other restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nil who cares
Business
El paso, texas
May 12, 2014

Average, pricy but location near Baylor helpfull

OK not good not bad for 1 night, good location, good wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai rest next door has very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry in Portland
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 12, 2014

as expected

The convenient location was important for us, as was the pool (not heated). The room was on the back side, so traffic noise was not a problem (of course, the air conditioner helped). The room was clean, the staff VERY helpful, and there is a good BBQ place a couple of blocks away. All in all, everything we needed while passing thru, at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vitek's BBQ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKitch21
Business
Sherman, TX
May 5, 2014

A place to stay

We were looking for a last minute place to stay and found this... comfortable but lazy staff checking us in, gnats and humidity were annoying, and the place could use some fixing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad Interviewee
Business
Terre Haute, Indiana
Mar 16, 2014

Easy access to Baylor, for cheap

As long as your standards are not set too high, this place will be just fine. I was visiting campus and needed a place close by, this fit the bill. It was a standard run of the mill room, nothing really stood out as extremely awesome. Only issue was the noise from the traffic from the interstate, but that was expected due to its location. It was located near some fast food restaurants, which was nice for easy meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top