$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn Waco University

3 stars
1110 South 9th St, 1110 South 9th St, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
28 reviews
as expected

The convenient location was important for us, as was the pool (not heated). The room was on the... See full review

  • Barry in Portland
  • May 12, 2014
Baylor's family

Very clean, very good service and very convenient for Baylor's family. Easy asset to high way,... See full review

  • Son Nguyen Bear dad
  • Jun 19, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. It is all about location at the La Quinta Inn Waco University. Just one block - easy walking distance - from Baylor University, we are the ideal destination for events at Baylor, Downtown Waco, Heart of Texas Fairgrounds, and the Convention Center. Stay here and visit the Dr. Pepper Museum, Texas Sports Hall Of Fame, Texas Ranger Museum, and the Cameron Park Zoo. There are several historical sites nearby, including neighboring cities like Bellmead, Robinson, Riesel, and Marlin TX. There are plenty of great restaurants and sports bars, golf and shopping, museums, parks, and the zoo. Lake Waco is only a short drive. Location is not the only great thing about the La Quinta Inn Waco University. Our service is the best! We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Enjoy the refreshing outdoor swimming pool. Rooms are complete with all the amenities of home including free high-speed Internet access and first run movies. Easy access to Interstate 35 on Frontage Road.

Hotel Map

31.5453 -97.1256
Nearby airports
Waco Regional Airport, (ACT), 10.00, MI, NW; Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 120.00, MI, NW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 120.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Waco University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Waco University Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1.2 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Waco University

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baylor Bear Mom
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2011

great location and great price

Went for Baylor orientation with my daughter. Location was perfect as it was right next to the campus and we could walk and not have to worry about parking on campus. The room was clean and neat and served our purpose perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wu maxim
Houston
Sep 27, 2014

Bug in the room

not what I expected. the first day in the hotel, I saw a bug..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donnie Joe
Slaton, Tx
Jul 8, 2014

Not a happy camper!!!

every thing was going Ok. Until someone came into my room with my door which was locked and cleaned out my wallet while I was in the shower. It takes a bold thief to violate a secure locked room and take what was not his!! Reported to the Waco Police but, I have not heard a word regarding this theft!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gilgamesh123
Business
Washington DC
Jun 9, 2014

A good stay

Nothing to shout about but nothing to complain about either. Decent room, very close to the university where I was attending a conference. I appreciated having a fridge and microwave. Pool didn't attract me even though I brought a suit. Breakfast was provided... bagels and creamcheese were nice, but the coffee should have been better. I ended up at the IHOP down the road most mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The IHOP was a walkable. Denny's and other restaurants in the area have closed apparently due to I-35 construction limiting access. But there are plenty of other restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nil who cares
El paso, texas
May 12, 2014

Average, pricy but location near Baylor helpfull

OK not good not bad for 1 night, good location, good wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai rest next door has very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry in Portland
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 12, 2014

as expected

The convenient location was important for us, as was the pool (not heated). The room was on the back side, so traffic noise was not a problem (of course, the air conditioner helped). The room was clean, the staff VERY helpful, and there is a good BBQ place a couple of blocks away. All in all, everything we needed while passing thru, at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vitek's BBQ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKitch21
Sherman, TX
May 5, 2014

A place to stay

We were looking for a last minute place to stay and found this... comfortable but lazy staff checking us in, gnats and humidity were annoying, and the place could use some fixing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad Interviewee
Business
Terre Haute, Indiana
Mar 16, 2014

Easy access to Baylor, for cheap

As long as your standards are not set too high, this place will be just fine. I was visiting campus and needed a place close by, this fit the bill. It was a standard run of the mill room, nothing really stood out as extremely awesome. Only issue was the noise from the traffic from the interstate, but that was expected due to its location. It was located near some fast food restaurants, which was nice for easy meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunnyvale, ca
Business
Arlington, Tx
Sep 29, 2013

Inside better than outside

At first glance we thought we missed on this hotel but the room was very nice and the staff was great. Located right next to Baylor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baylor Dad Mom
Waco Tx
Sep 23, 2013

convenient for Baylor Parent

Great location, clean, but shows age. Had a leaking exhaust fan in bathroom after monsoon. had to switch rooms. Then toilet ran slow in new room. Management extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to Denny's next to Baylor campus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beth's Dad
Gonzales, TX
Sep 15, 2013

Adequate for Baylor Visit

This is an older motel right next to Baylor. The room was clean but the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. The iron leaked so I went to the front desk for another one. The desk clerk said he would bring me one but never did. The clerk in the morning got me one. The lobby was so cold we went somewhere else for breakfast. It wasn't terrible and it served it's purpose, but I'll stay somewhere else the next time I visit Baylor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top