$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Knights Inn Waco

2 stars
View map of 1510 I-35 North, Waco, TX 76705-2467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Awesome Stay

The staff were so charming and friendly. It was my first abode in The US and i felt as if i was in... See full review

  • Frederick o.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Nice

Nice Hotel, but I have been in better ones... See full review

  • Anniemaries
  • Jun 15, 2009
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Waco, Texas. Conveniently located off I-35 on the Southbound side between exits 338A and 339. Three miles to downtown, historical suspension bridge, Texas Ranger Museum and Hall of Fame, Bazos River Walk, Convention Center, Baylor University, and Cameron Park Zoo. 8 miles to Lake Waco. Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Free High Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Seasonal Outdoor Pool is open from March to November. 70+ Channel Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN and more. Irons, Boards and Hair Dryers are available upon request from the front desk. Refrigerator and Microwaves available in select rooms. Guest Laundry Facilities on site. Small Pets are Welcome, an additional $5.00 per night fee applies.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Waco also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
2.5 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$45
2.8 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$50
3.3 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$36
3.3 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$45
2.9 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$59
3.5 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$76
3.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$69
3.7 / 5 22 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 3.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Waco

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Waco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Knightstar
Business
Garland, TX
Apr 21, 2012

Poor Place to Stay

The floors were sticky You could not even move in the bathroom! Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Waco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frederick o.
Single
NAIROBI
Aug 25, 2015

Awesome Stay

The staff were so charming and friendly. It was my first abode in The US and i felt as if i was in Kenya. Very supportive and understanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knights Inn Waco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Plano Traveler
Friends
Plano, Texas
May 14, 2012

Not very clean

Beds were okay but carpet was dirty. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Knights Inn Waco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio,texas
Jun 25, 2010

the movie theatre

we went to the mall and the movies after taking care of my sons businees. everything was great but the room deoderizer they used was way too strong and really gave my son and me aheadache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Waco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 5, 2009

Bad hotel

This hotel was dirty and there were bugs in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Waco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniemaries
Family
Puerto Rico
Jun 15, 2009

Nice

Nice Hotel, but I have been in better ones...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Waco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2008

Good for truckers or road crews

The hotel lobby was about the cleanest room in the hotel. they came in and made the beds daily but, the bathroom and the sink were not clean. the shower curtain was moldy it needed to be changed. the hotel was very run down and not where I would choose to stay again. They need to do some up keep on their facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mexican restauraunt next door that was pretty good. there was also a starbucks close by. there were a lot of attractions close by there was a local zoo. there was also a water parkand rigeland mall was close there was a good assortment of shopping centers.

Back to menu Return to top