$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

3 stars
4257 North IH-35, 4257 NORTH IH 35, Waco, TX 76705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
staycation

My family enjoyed this overnight getaway. Even with 3 kids in toe we had a relaxing time with no... See full review

  • Mommashana
  • Jun 15, 2014
convenient stop

Near enough to both Baylor, family and downtown to be a good spot. See full review

  • bapak1
  • Feb 3, 2014
Located just off I-35, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco, TX provides you will friendly, personal service and continues with spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and comforting amenities. Enjoy a stellar location that puts the Baylor University, Texas Ranger Museum, Texas Sports Hall of Fame, great restaurants and dozens of Texas attractions at your fingertips. Our conveniently located hotel is approximately 8 miles from Waco Regional Airport and Cameron Park Zoo, Waco Mammoth Site, which is home to an aviary, aquarium and animals of all shapes, sizes and stripes. A Mecca to the world's most spirited soft drinks, Dr. Pepper Museum in Waco, Texas is a monument to one of America's most beloved icons. Our hotel is nestled minutes from Downtown Waco along with local dining and shopping areas plus the superb golf, fishing and recreation facilities around Lake Waco. Whether visiting for business or leisure, it will be a pleasure to introduce you to our special brand of lodging.

Hotel Map

31.6023 -97.1078
Area served
Waco Downtown
Nearby airports
Waco Regional Airport, (ACT), 8.10, MI, NW; Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 115.00, MI, N; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 107.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 3.8 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bapak1
cullowhee NC
Feb 3, 2014

convenient stop

Near enough to both Baylor, family and downtown to be a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly13
Omaha, NE
Aug 24, 2013

Waco visit

An excellent location for our access to Baylor. Easy on and off I 35. Would stay there again any time for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Baylor

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moses418
Austin Texas
Jan 30, 2012

Everything was good except...

I looked forward to soaking in the hot tub but it was broken....And shouldn't Marriott upgrade their televisions to HD flat screens? Those Sony tube sets are at least 6 years old...I should know becaus I have stayed at this hotel numerous times!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 24, 2011

Mediocre Motel stay

We didn't care for the noisy air conditioner in the room, nor the noisy children running down the hallway after midnight. The beds were not particularly comfortable, and finding a parking space was a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBass
Sachse, Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Fairfield Inn in Waco

We stayed here for a wedding and loved the calmness and continental breakfast. We were only here for one night but the staff was fantastic. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Austin's Bar

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio Tx
Apr 11, 2010

Fairfield north Waco

Great service. Great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewisville, TX
Jan 24, 2010

Waco 35 Fairfield Inn

The front desk staff was great. Very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Oct 5, 2009

Nice Hotel

This was a good location in a nice and safe part of town. There are plenty of eating places a grocery store and Walmart in the immediate area. This was a very nice clean hotel. I usually stay at nice large hotels but they are hard to come by in Waco. The staff was friendly and rooms were upscale and very clean. The breakfast was good and had hot items as well. I travel to Waco often and usually like trying several different hotel chains to see which one I like best. So far this has been one of the top hotels in Waco that I have stayed at. I would definately stay here again without thinking twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita Falls, Tx.
Jul 15, 2009

Star Attraction

Very accomidating. The rooms are very quiet. We will return next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search