$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

3 stars
4257 North IH-35, 4257 NORTH IH 35, Waco, TX 76705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
staycation

My family enjoyed this overnight getaway. Even with 3 kids in toe we had a relaxing time with no... See full review

  • Mommashana
  • Jun 15, 2014
convenient stop

Near enough to both Baylor, family and downtown to be a good spot. See full review

  • bapak1
  • Feb 3, 2014
Travel confidently at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North. Our thoughtful amenities and friendly staff provide just what you need for an energizing hotel stay. Explore our 99 rooms and suites, designed with your productivity in mind. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a spacious desk enable you to work efficiently, and an in-room refrigerator and microwave help to stave off cravings any time of day. Of course, you won't want to miss our free hot breakfast every morning, too; it's the perfect way to start your morning. Maintain your gym routine here at the hotel with a workout in our onsite fitness center, or take advantage of our two versatile meeting rooms, and plan a memorable event. Our hotel location in Waco North, TX makes exploring the city's various attractions easy; we're also less than 10 miles from the airport. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.®

Hotel Map

31.6023 -97.1078
Area served
Waco Downtown
Nearby airports
Waco Regional Airport, (ACT), 8.10, MI, NW; Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 115.00, MI, N; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 107.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 3.8 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colaboy
Business
Clermont, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Wonderful Accomodations

This hotel was clean and modern. The lobby and small business center were in great shape and decorated tastefully. My room was on par with the rest of the hotel: clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The indoor pool/jacuzzi with a table of rolled-up towels ready for use was another nice plus. I only stayed two nights but felt the price was great for how nice the accommodations were. And all the employees were very nice. There is no restaurant in the hotel but with all the eating places right around the area that wasn't a problem. The complimentary morning breakfast was above average for a location without a restaurant. I don't travel a lot but will look to book at other Fairfield Inns when I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 5, 2009

Nice Hotel

This was a good location in a nice and safe part of town. There are plenty of eating places a grocery store and Walmart in the immediate area. This was a very nice clean hotel. I usually stay at nice large hotels but they are hard to come by in Waco. The staff was friendly and rooms were upscale and very clean. The breakfast was good and had hot items as well. I travel to Waco often and usually like trying several different hotel chains to see which one I like best. So far this has been one of the top hotels in Waco that I have stayed at. I would definately stay here again without thinking twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita Falls, Tx.
Jul 15, 2009

Star Attraction

Very accomidating. The rooms are very quiet. We will return next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington, tx
May 26, 2009

Great Place!

It was nice hotel. Room was nice and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Need more parking but still worth the stay. The breakfast alone saves you money that you would have to pay at a restaurant to feed your family. Great breakfast service, plenty and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy
Jun 11, 2008

Great Stay

The Fairfield Inn was very clean and the property was well upkept. Stay in a room with 2 queen size beds. Beds were comfortable and the room amenities were great. The refrigerator in the room was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top