Days Inn Waco

2 stars
1504 I-35 North, Waco, TX 76705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Weekend get away

The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Bashfulweez
  • Oct 16, 2013
One Night of Rest

The clerk at the front desk was very cordial and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The... See full review

  • Queen P
  • Jul 31, 2013
Wake up to the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast in the morning and enjoy the use of our FREE High Speed Wireless Internet Access. For your business needs, the Days Inn is only 2-1/2 miles from downtown and the world-renowned Baylor University. We also offer fax and copy service. With easy access to Interstate Highway 35, the Days Inn is perfect for your business and leisure travel needs. NOTE: Any person or group wanting a reservation of 5 rooms or more must call the property direct.

Hotel Map

31.5974 -97.1096
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Waco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 3.4 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Waco

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bashfulweez
Belton, TX
Oct 16, 2013

Weekend get away

The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen P
Arlington, Tx
Jul 31, 2013

One Night of Rest

The clerk at the front desk was very cordial and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were soft and we sleep like babies. Would stay at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baylor
Texas
Aug 20, 2012

baylor move-in day

The hotel was located near the university which was a plus, the room was okay needed some work like the knobs on the shower needed to be fixed,and the door to the room needed to be worked on also, we had to put are shoulder into it to open it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, TX
Feb 18, 2011

Great Price/Nice Rooms/Repeated Customer

A Class Act: My original assigned room was sub-par; however the staff quickly re-assigned me a new room and went out of their way to ensure all was well; this included bringing the "New Room" key up to me. * * * * * "5-Time Repeated Customer" * * * * *

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Killeen, TX
Dec 29, 2010

GREAT place to stay!

By far the best Days Inn I stayed at since the year 2000...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Texas
Oct 21, 2010

good value and location

Good room for the price- The Hotel was nicely located to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
waco, tx
Jul 13, 2010

Extra Room for Family

It totally fit my needs at a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

alot of food close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pekin, il.
Jun 10, 2010

Excellent housekeeping staff.

Room was very clean. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever experienced in a hotel. Breakfast was good and filling. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picky Polly
Snyder, TX
Nov 30, 2009

Would come back again.

We arrived very late and the check in was fast and easy. The staff was very friendly and give our little dog some doggy treats. Check out was fast and simple. We were pleased with everything except the small towels. Over all, the accomodations were very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free newspaper to help plan your day if you planned to stay in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Waco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton
Nov 15, 2008

My review of Days Inn Waco

This room was one of the worst we have stayed in. It smelled awful and there was hair in the bathtub. It was truly gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search