$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
115 S Jack Kultgen Expy, Waco, TX 76706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Nice rooms and a great location!

Will definitely go back. We typically stay at 3 Stars and above but due to student move in at... See full review

  • Purpleterri
  • Aug 24, 2014
affordable and comfortable

Was in town for a friend's wedding and just needed a place to crash for the night. The room was... See full review

  • Aru
  • Feb 27, 2011
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites University is a great choice for your next visit to Waco Texas. This Waco hotel is located adjacent to the Baylor University Campus 4 short blocks from the Waco Convention Center 1 block from the Texas Rangers Hall of Fame and Museum 4 quick blocks from the downtown area with the boutiques at the Shops at River Square Center and within a short trip of many fine dining establishments. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access available in the lobby. Start your day right with our delicious free continental breakfast available Monday-Friday 6am-9.30am and Saturday-Sunday 6am-10am. Breakfast items typically served include 2 types of cereal pancakes waffles whitewheat bagels white wheat toast butter jelly cream cheese juice milk and coffee. Free coffee is available in the lobby 24-hours day. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites University has one 900 square foot meeting space that can accommodate up to 40 people. The 30ft x 30 ft. room is equipped with tables chairs a white board and a TV. Call ahead to reserve our facility for your next meeting or event. After your meeting make sure to take some time to relax in our refreshing hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool open from April-October. Our hotel also has a BBQ area which is a perfect spot for grilling on those beautiful summer days. .Our hotel offers the safety and convenience of an exterior corridor inn. The total remodeling of all 115 guest rooms was completed in April 2009. Each guest room includes coffeemakers cable TV with HBO ESPN hairdryers irons and ironing boards. Many of our guest rooms also have microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are allowed/ charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites University Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. Please note the address of confirmed location since there is more than one Americas Best Value Inn located nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Deluxe 2 room non-smoking suite with 2 double beds.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Deluxe Non-Smoking
Comfortable deluxe guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Alarm Clock
1 Kng 1 Qn Blue Bonnet Suite NS
Luxurious Blue Bonnet suite with 2 bedrooms- 1 King Bed- 1 Queen Bed- 2 full baths.
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Deluxe 2 room non-smoking suite with 1 king bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aru
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 27, 2011

affordable and comfortable

Was in town for a friend's wedding and just needed a place to crash for the night. The room was large and clean. The bed was on the harder side, but that's fine by me. Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was a great bonus. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, TX
Aug 5, 2008

Business

Checkin was smooth; people were friendly. Got to the room, key would not work. Back to front desk. Second trip, key worked, but AC wasn't working in the room. Maintenance checked and determined the air unit was defective. They moved us to another room. AC worked great and we had no more problems. Everyone very friendly and concerned that we were comfortable. Liked accessibility to VA Office in Waco and closeness to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dr. Pepper Museum and antique shops were very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texaslonghorn68
Business
Copperas Cove, TX, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Very good hotel

great room foor the price and ok breakfast great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
May 25, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Location:excellent, right off I35 Service: excellent, able to meet all my needs. Room: clean, no noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2007

Good value

Check-in was excellent. Room was clean. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cartersville, GA
Jun 30, 2009

Enjoyable stay at a great price

Our room was great for my husband & I. The tub/shower was a little small and the water pressure wasn't that great but we dealt with it. The room had plenty of space. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saturn
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 6, 2011

Barrel racing week end

The hotel was nice. The room was clean and eventhough it was a smoking room, it did not smell of smoke. My grandson said the roll away bed was comfortable. I thought breakfast was lacking, though. I will stay again next Labor Day weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HOP has wonderful breakfast and the service was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
watertown wi
Jun 12, 2009

Waco

OK for over night before flight next morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 4, 2008

Soccer stop

The room was okay but the only things that I could fault was the lack of parking and the sheets weren't fitted to the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klm
Business
san antonio, tx
Jan 15, 2011

good

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top