$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
115 S Jack Kultgen Expy, Waco, TX 76706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
24 reviews
Nice rooms and a great location!

Will definitely go back. We typically stay at 3 Stars and above but due to student move in at... See full review

  • Purpleterri
  • Aug 24, 2014
affordable and comfortable

Was in town for a friend's wedding and just needed a place to crash for the night. The room was... See full review

  • Aru
  • Feb 27, 2011
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites University is a great choice for your next visit to Waco Texas. This Waco hotel is located adjacent to the Baylor University Campus 4 short blocks from the Waco Convention Center 1 block from the Texas Rangers Hall of Fame and Museum 4 quick blocks from the downtown area with the boutiques at the Shops at River Square Center and within a short trip of many fine dining establishments. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access available in the lobby. Start your day right with our delicious free continental breakfast available Monday-Friday 6am-9.30am and Saturday-Sunday 6am-10am. Breakfast items typically served include 2 types of cereal pancakes waffles whitewheat bagels white wheat toast butter jelly cream cheese juice milk and coffee. Free coffee is available in the lobby 24-hours day. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites University has one 900 square foot meeting space that can accommodate up to 40 people. The 30ft x 30 ft. room is equipped with tables chairs a white board and a TV. Call ahead to reserve our facility for your next meeting or event. After your meeting make sure to take some time to relax in our refreshing hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool open from April-October. Our hotel also has a BBQ area which is a perfect spot for grilling on those beautiful summer days. .Our hotel offers the safety and convenience of an exterior corridor inn. The total remodeling of all 115 guest rooms was completed in April 2009. Each guest room includes coffeemakers cable TV with HBO ESPN hairdryers irons and ironing boards. Many of our guest rooms also have microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are allowed/ charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites University Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. Please note the address of confirmed location since there is more than one Americas Best Value Inn located nearby.

Hotel Map

31.5539 -97.1218
Nearby airports
Waco Regional Airport, (ACT), 10.00, MI, SE; Killeen/Fort Hood Regional Airport, (GRK), 59.00, MI, N; Easterwood Field, (CLL), 95.00, MI, NW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 100.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Deluxe Non-Smoking
Comfortable deluxe guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 Kng 1 Qn Blue Bonnet Suite NS
Luxurious Blue Bonnet suite with 2 bedrooms- 1 King Bed- 1 Queen Bed- 2 full baths.
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Deluxe 2 room non-smoking suite with 1 king bed.
2 Double Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Deluxe 2 room non-smoking suite with 2 double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klm
san antonio, tx
Jan 15, 2011

good

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jan 15, 2011

Hotel

All was good. Speedy check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jack in the box next door

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior citizen Traveler
Rockwall, tx
Dec 5, 2010

Senior travelers

Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a little disappointing. The toasted did not work properly and the room is very small and cramped. The choices was cereal, mini donuts, frozen waffles, juice, milk and cofee. I-hop is across the Interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VIRGINIA
May 2, 2010

GOOD

I DONT TAKE MANY TIME IN THE HOTEL,BUT IS NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDGM
Central Texas
Dec 5, 2009

fair review, fair deal

stayed 3 nights, bed was comfortable and wi-fi worked fine.. TV had to be slapped to get all channels, no iron or blow dryer in room. Coffee in room, but one sugar,and nothing to stir with. Got better accomodations for 20 dollars a night less. At least it has easy access to the freeway, it had plenty of heat, and hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blah!
Knoxville, TN
Aug 9, 2009

Bleah!

Stayed here two nights. Very dreary rooms. New towels were supplied, but no cleaning between days. Had cleaning stop by at 10AM on the day I was supposed to check out. I wasn't ready to check out at that time, but got an call at 10:30 (check out wasn't till 11) to see if I was checking out or staying another day. Never had that happen before. Will try to avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dddddd1
san angelo tx
Jul 27, 2009

nasty

the motel was filthy, the help could not speak english, the other help was plain stupid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cartersville, GA
Jun 30, 2009

Enjoyable stay at a great price

Our room was great for my husband & I. The tub/shower was a little small and the water pressure wasn't that great but we dealt with it. The room had plenty of space. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
watertown wi
Jun 12, 2009

Waco

OK for over night before flight next morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
May 25, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Location:excellent, right off I35 Service: excellent, able to meet all my needs. Room: clean, no noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search