$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 115 S Jack Kultgen Expy, Waco, TX 76706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BOCAGENE
Friends
BOCA RATON FL
Jun 22, 2014

THE PLACE WAS A DUMP

THE ROOM WAS DIRTY. THE CARPET AND FURNITURE NEEDED A GOOD CLEANING. ONE NITE THERE WAS NO ROOM SERVICE (UNMADE) TOLD TO BRING TOWELS TO FRONT DESK FOR CLEAN ONES. THE BREAKFEST WAS A WAFFLE CEREAL JUICE COFFEE. NO BREAD FOR TWO DAYS . THIRD DAY HARD BOILED EGGS. THE CRAPPIEST ONE I HAVE EVER SEEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRD Properties
Couples
Big Spring Tx
Apr 13, 2014

Weekend Stay

Not a good experience from the start. I prepaid but the Hotel tried to charge me again when I was checking in. It took me over 30 minutes to convince them - even with my receipt. The room was extremely dirty. Carpet needs to be removed and replaced. The tub has been resurfaced but the paint was peeling. It was good that it was cool night as the AC was not cooling at all. Not a good place at all for a family. I own a lot of rental homes and I would be embarrassed if one of my houses was in this type of condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baylor University is very close.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmarion
Family
Castell, Texas
Apr 21, 2013

Family funeral

It wasn't exactly what we were wanting, but it fit our needs for the situation. It was conveniently located, just being minutes away from good restaurants. The rooms were fairly quiet, taking into consideration that the property is located right off a busy interstate highway. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Check-in was a bit awkward. I'm glad I had printed all my reservation information and had it in hand at the front desk. All in all, it was a restful night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any direction from this hotel are very good restaurants.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa2
Business
lampasas,tx
Dec 9, 2012

Very good, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff.

Upon arriving at the Inn, checkin was very smooth and fast. Room was very clean and comfertable clean bedding. When I asked the staff on duty, where was a good place to eat, they reccomended at least three(3) different resterants with different styles of meals. Easy access to Baylor University and Floyd Casey Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texaslonghorn68
Family
Copperas Cove, TX, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Very good hotel

great room foor the price and ok breakfast great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
all nickname taken
Single
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Noisy Location/Everything Else very good.

Hotel room was large and clean. They had balcony type walkway which I liked. They used high quality bath & hand soap and would leave you an extra one. But Heater in room kept me awake because it was too noisy. Train tracke was located close by and the train kept ringing its horns all hours of the morning. Got no sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food located just just South a few blocks. An HEB is located just across the highway (east) and just South (Just ask any college student after you cross the highway)

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saturn
Family
Houston, Tx
Sep 6, 2011

Barrel racing week end

The hotel was nice. The room was clean and eventhough it was a smoking room, it did not smell of smoke. My grandson said the roll away bed was comfortable. I thought breakfast was lacking, though. I will stay again next Labor Day weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HOP has wonderful breakfast and the service was great!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, tx
Jun 16, 2011

a good price near Baylor

Bed was fine, clean and room was cool. Linens were a little thin, but adequate. Low side, breakfast was weak--only coffee , OJ, biscuits, and toast. Went to the pancake house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
waco.tx
Mar 26, 2011

close to home

Staff is always friendly...rooms are clean....pillows are fluffy.... i just enjoy this spot every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the location is great close downtown walking distance to eat..

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aru
Friends
Houston, TX
Feb 27, 2011

affordable and comfortable

Was in town for a friend's wedding and just needed a place to crash for the night. The room was large and clean. The bed was on the harder side, but that's fine by me. Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was a great bonus. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top