$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
115 S Jack Kultgen Expy, Waco, TX 76706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
24 reviews
Nice rooms and a great location!

Will definitely go back. We typically stay at 3 Stars and above but due to student move in at... See full review

  • Purpleterri
  • Aug 24, 2014
affordable and comfortable

Was in town for a friend's wedding and just needed a place to crash for the night. The room was... See full review

  • Aru
  • Feb 27, 2011
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites University is a great choice for your next visit to Waco Texas. This Waco hotel is located adjacent to the Baylor University Campus 4 short blocks from the Waco Convention Center 1 block from the Texas Rangers Hall of Fame and Museum 4 quick blocks from the downtown area with the boutiques at the Shops at River Square Center and within a short trip of many fine dining establishments. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access available in the lobby. Start your day right with our delicious free continental breakfast available Monday-Friday 6am-9.30am and Saturday-Sunday 6am-10am. Breakfast items typically served include 2 types of cereal pancakes waffles whitewheat bagels white wheat toast butter jelly cream cheese juice milk and coffee. Free coffee is available in the lobby 24-hours day. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites University has one 900 square foot meeting space that can accommodate up to 40 people. The 30ft x 30 ft. room is equipped with tables chairs a white board and a TV. Call ahead to reserve our facility for your next meeting or event. After your meeting make sure to take some time to relax in our refreshing hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool open from April-October. Our hotel also has a BBQ area which is a perfect spot for grilling on those beautiful summer days. .Our hotel offers the safety and convenience of an exterior corridor inn. The total remodeling of all 115 guest rooms was completed in April 2009. Each guest room includes coffeemakers cable TV with HBO ESPN hairdryers irons and ironing boards. Many of our guest rooms also have microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are allowed/ charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites University Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. Please note the address of confirmed location since there is more than one Americas Best Value Inn located nearby.

Hotel Map

31.5539 -97.1218
Nearby airports
Waco Regional Airport, (ACT), 10.00, MI, SE; Killeen/Fort Hood Regional Airport, (GRK), 59.00, MI, N; Easterwood Field, (CLL), 95.00, MI, NW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 100.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Deluxe Non-Smoking
Comfortable deluxe guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 Kng 1 Qn Blue Bonnet Suite NS
Luxurious Blue Bonnet suite with 2 bedrooms- 1 King Bed- 1 Queen Bed- 2 full baths.
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Deluxe 2 room non-smoking suite with 1 king bed.
2 Double Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Deluxe 2 room non-smoking suite with 2 double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferrell Center: 1 mi
  • Floyd Casey Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saturn
Houston, Tx
Sep 6, 2011

Barrel racing week end

The hotel was nice. The room was clean and eventhough it was a smoking room, it did not smell of smoke. My grandson said the roll away bed was comfortable. I thought breakfast was lacking, though. I will stay again next Labor Day weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HOP has wonderful breakfast and the service was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purpleterri
Business
Texas
Aug 24, 2014

Nice rooms and a great location!

Will definitely go back. We typically stay at 3 Stars and above but due to student move in at Baylor everything was booked that had reasonable prices. No regrets, will defiantly stay here again. Only thing missing was an iron and ironing board in the room. Nice fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Baylor is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRD Properties
Business
Big Spring Tx
Apr 13, 2014

Weekend Stay

Not a good experience from the start. I prepaid but the Hotel tried to charge me again when I was checking in. It took me over 30 minutes to convince them - even with my receipt. The room was extremely dirty. Carpet needs to be removed and replaced. The tub has been resurfaced but the paint was peeling. It was good that it was cool night as the AC was not cooling at all. Not a good place at all for a family. I own a lot of rental homes and I would be embarrassed if one of my houses was in this type of condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baylor University is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmarion
Business
Castell, Texas
Apr 21, 2013

Family funeral

It wasn't exactly what we were wanting, but it fit our needs for the situation. It was conveniently located, just being minutes away from good restaurants. The rooms were fairly quiet, taking into consideration that the property is located right off a busy interstate highway. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Check-in was a bit awkward. I'm glad I had printed all my reservation information and had it in hand at the front desk. All in all, it was a restful night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any direction from this hotel are very good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa2
Business
lampasas,tx
Dec 9, 2012

Very good, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff.

Upon arriving at the Inn, checkin was very smooth and fast. Room was very clean and comfertable clean bedding. When I asked the staff on duty, where was a good place to eat, they reccomended at least three(3) different resterants with different styles of meals. Easy access to Baylor University and Floyd Casey Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texaslonghorn68
Business
Copperas Cove, TX, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Very good hotel

great room foor the price and ok breakfast great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
all nickname taken
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Noisy Location/Everything Else very good.

Hotel room was large and clean. They had balcony type walkway which I liked. They used high quality bath & hand soap and would leave you an extra one. But Heater in room kept me awake because it was too noisy. Train tracke was located close by and the train kept ringing its horns all hours of the morning. Got no sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food located just just South a few blocks. An HEB is located just across the highway (east) and just South (Just ask any college student after you cross the highway)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saturn
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 6, 2011

Barrel racing week end

The hotel was nice. The room was clean and eventhough it was a smoking room, it did not smell of smoke. My grandson said the roll away bed was comfortable. I thought breakfast was lacking, though. I will stay again next Labor Day weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HOP has wonderful breakfast and the service was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Jun 16, 2011

a good price near Baylor

Bed was fine, clean and room was cool. Linens were a little thin, but adequate. Low side, breakfast was weak--only coffee , OJ, biscuits, and toast. Went to the pancake house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waco.tx
Mar 26, 2011

close to home

Staff is always friendly...rooms are clean....pillows are fluffy.... i just enjoy this spot every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the location is great close downtown walking distance to eat..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aru
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 27, 2011

affordable and comfortable

Was in town for a friend's wedding and just needed a place to crash for the night. The room was large and clean. The bed was on the harder side, but that's fine by me. Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was a great bonus. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top