$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Motel 6 Victoria

1 star
View map of 3716 Houston Hwy, Business US 59 at Sam Houston Drive, Victoria, TX 77901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
good stay for the price

Had to stay overnight at a hotel in our town due to a home remodel. This hotel was an excellent... See full review

  • Hotelholly
  • May 28, 2013
personal vacation

The room was clean. The sign in was easy and fast. The personel was polite and helpful. Thank you. See full review

  • Laura1960
  • Mar 9, 2013
Motel 6 Victoria is off US 59 within 5 miles of Texas Zoo, Riverside Convention Center, and Victoria Mall. Amenities include Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges in all guest rooms, a coin laundry facility, modern rooms, and outdoor pool open year round.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Victoria also booked these hotels.

★★
$75
3.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$45
3.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$65
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$89
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$85
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★
$54
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$63
4.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$92
3.3 / 5 6 reviews

Motel 6 Victoria Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Electronic door locks

Dining

China Inn
Adjacent to property.
Whataburger
Across highway from property.
Corral Restaurant
Nearby 1/8 mile.
Baytown Seafood
Nearby 1/2 mile.
Skillet
Nearby 1/2 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Victoria

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 25
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZenaPrincess Warrior
Family
Victoria, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Family Visit

Had to find another hotel since the room smelled terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotelholly
Family
Victoria, TX
May 28, 2013

good stay for the price

Had to stay overnight at a hotel in our town due to a home remodel. This hotel was an excellent choice due to price and location! The kids loved the clean swimming pool and I loved the clean accommodations although the bed mattresses were quite uncomfortable....otherwise all around an awesome deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store within short walking distance across the parking lot!

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccabella
Family
San Antonio TX
Jan 4, 2012

Nice and quaint

Found the room to be comfortable and quaint....small but modern and nicely decorated.. Had a problem with heater which staff offered to fix by moving me, but the night was chilly so I unplugged the unit. There was a fan in the room so this may have not been a new problem. for a Motel 6 it was expensive....59.00 but seems to be a general supply and demand issue in Victoria. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy snacks and drinks from store before you settle in. Machines are expensive!

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
rhode island
Jun 5, 2011

quite nice

The room was small butt very clean with fresh sheets and towels and although the pool was small it was refreshing in the heat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Local Zoo was small but great for little kids who enjoy seeing and petting animals.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Victoria, TX
May 29, 2011

Hmmm....

When we arrived, the floors were filthy. They needed to be swept and mopped badly. A few of the towels were dirty. To get someone to give us clean towels or to pick up the trash was an accomplishment. There was only one housekeeper that offered clean towels and garbage pick up. The microwave broke and they didn't replace it. We stayed here for a week and I don't think I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a What-a-burger right across the street.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rockport, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

comfortable place to stay

we were close to where the party we were going to was. Only thing would to get better quality pillows. the ones there are flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Victoria Commnuity Center, there was a 50th anniversary celebration

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
fort worth texas
Apr 22, 2009

my stay

the main problem i had was i spent 60 online and could have paid 45.00 if i didn't make the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to eat at from fast food to local.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pflugerville, TX
Aug 4, 2008

Family Friendly

This hotel was great for the money. The room we stayed in had wood floors and was very clean and comfortable. On our trip we had stayed at other more expensive hotels and they weren't as nice. The hotel was easy to locate and close to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top