$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Motel 6 Victoria

1 star
3716 Houston Hwy, Business US 59 at Sam Houston Drive, Victoria, TX 77901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
good stay for the price

Had to stay overnight at a hotel in our town due to a home remodel. This hotel was an excellent... See full review

  • Hotelholly
  • May 28, 2013
personal vacation

The room was clean. The sign in was easy and fast. The personel was polite and helpful. Thank you. See full review

  • Laura1960
  • Mar 9, 2013
Motel 6 Victoria is off US 59 within 5 miles of Texas Zoo, Riverside Convention Center, and Victoria Mall. Amenities at this location include Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges in all guest rooms, a coin laundry facility, and outdoor pool open year round.

Hotel Map

28.8109 -96.9768
Nearby airports
Victoria Regional Airport, (VCT), 3.70, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Victoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Victoria Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

China Inn
Adjacent to property.
Whataburger
Across highway from property.
Corral Restaurant
Nearby 1/8 mile.
Baytown Seafood
Nearby 1/2 mile.
Skillet
Nearby 1/2 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Victoria

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, TX
May 29, 2011

Hmmm....

When we arrived, the floors were filthy. They needed to be swept and mopped badly. A few of the towels were dirty. To get someone to give us clean towels or to pick up the trash was an accomplishment. There was only one housekeeper that offered clean towels and garbage pick up. The microwave broke and they didn't replace it. We stayed here for a week and I don't think I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a What-a-burger right across the street.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZenaPrincess Warrior
Victoria, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Family Visit

Had to find another hotel since the room smelled terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LawrenceT
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 12, 2012

A Hovel

Roaches, unclean room, a hovel at best. Be afraid, be very afraid...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bloomington boy
Austin, Texas
Nov 17, 2011

Trains interrupt sleep

The hotel was adequate but trains came by with whistle blaring numerous times (at least 5) during the night waking me up each time. They must have been pretty close to the highway the motel was on. Cannot really recomend this one or any along thiis highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Aug 11, 2009

If all you need is a place to sleep....

The room was tiny and it took forever to get warm water in the shower in the morning. Still, the staff was very friendly and for the price, I slept well enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazoria
Sep 14, 2008

Bad management

Motel 6 in Victoria,Texas was ok. First off we had no television in our room. When we told them that we brought our own,The manager said (We dont give discounts for no televisions in the room. We said thats fine. Next the room was mostly clean at least the sheets looked clean. But the bathroom floor kept leaking water on our stuff. They did a very good job on delivering clean towels. Thier maid was gone at this time. Well at the end of our stay we desided to leave one day early and the manager again with a snotty attitude told us we dont give refunds and again we said fine. Of couse it took almost a hour just to check out. So we was ready to go. All the staff besides the manager was very friendly. But the manger needs to take a class on public relations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a whataburger right across the road very good food. There is a convinience store next door with for and gas.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort worth texas
Apr 22, 2009

my stay

the main problem i had was i spent 60 online and could have paid 45.00 if i didn't make the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to eat at from fast food to local.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccabella
San Antonio TX
Jan 4, 2012

Nice and quaint

Found the room to be comfortable and quaint....small but modern and nicely decorated.. Had a problem with heater which staff offered to fix by moving me, but the night was chilly so I unplugged the unit. There was a fan in the room so this may have not been a new problem. for a Motel 6 it was expensive....59.00 but seems to be a general supply and demand issue in Victoria. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy snacks and drinks from store before you settle in. Machines are expensive!

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Clean and comfortable

We especially appreciated the front desk clerk, [...[. She was very helpful concerning directions to local restaurants and other attractions we were interested in. She was very accomodating in giving us a room that I was comfortable with. The motel was in a good location which made it easy for us. We also appreciated the cleanliness of the room. Our only complaint was that there were a lot of laborers who have reserved rooms for weeks at a time who frequented the parking lot and hanging out in doorways which made me a little uncomfortable, however the clerk was kind enough to give us a room right above the office in the front of the building. There was also a lot of door slamming in the middle of the night. Over all it was still a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you follow the road the Motel 6 is on it just makes one big circle and you end up right back at the hotel. It takes you to the mall...restaurants and the movie theater.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rhode island
Jun 5, 2011

quite nice

The room was small butt very clean with fresh sheets and towels and although the pool was small it was refreshing in the heat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Local Zoo was small but great for little kids who enjoy seeing and petting animals.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search