$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Motel 6 Victoria

1 star
3716 Houston Hwy, Business US 59 at Sam Houston Drive, Victoria, TX 77901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
good stay for the price

Had to stay overnight at a hotel in our town due to a home remodel. This hotel was an excellent... See full review

  • Hotelholly
  • May 28, 2013
personal vacation

The room was clean. The sign in was easy and fast. The personel was polite and helpful. Thank you. See full review

  • Laura1960
  • Mar 9, 2013
Motel 6 Victoria is off US 59 within 5 miles of Texas Zoo, Riverside Convention Center, and Victoria Mall. Amenities at this location include Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges in all guest rooms, a coin laundry facility, and outdoor pool open year round.

Hotel Map

28.8109 -96.9768
Nearby airports
Victoria Regional Airport, (VCT), 3.70, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Victoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Victoria Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

China Inn
Adjacent to property.
Whataburger
Across highway from property.
Corral Restaurant
Nearby 1/8 mile.
Baytown Seafood
Nearby 1/2 mile.
Skillet
Nearby 1/2 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Victoria

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura1960
Victoria, Texas
Mar 9, 2013

personal vacation

The room was clean. The sign in was easy and fast. The personel was polite and helpful. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotelholly
Victoria, TX
May 28, 2013

good stay for the price

Had to stay overnight at a hotel in our town due to a home remodel. This hotel was an excellent choice due to price and location! The kids loved the clean swimming pool and I loved the clean accommodations although the bed mattresses were quite uncomfortable....otherwise all around an awesome deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store within short walking distance across the parking lot!

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockport, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

comfortable place to stay

we were close to where the party we were going to was. Only thing would to get better quality pillows. the ones there are flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Victoria Commnuity Center, there was a 50th anniversary celebration

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 23, 2008

VERY CLEAN ROOMS

I WAS VERY SURPRISED WHEN WE ENTERED OUR ROOM. FROM THE OUTSIDE I WAS A LITTLE CONCERNED ABOUT WHAT WE WOULD BE WALKING INTO. WHEN WE GOT IN OUR ROOM, IT WAS EXTREMELEY CLEAN AND SMELLED VERY GOOD. THE FRONT DESK HELP WERE VERY VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE IS ANY AND EVERY KIND OF FAST FOOD.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2008

Very easy to find and get to

The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and neat. It was close to the main highway and had restaurants in close proximity to the motel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant right across from the street and a couple of more a block or so down from the hotel.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pflugerville, TX
Aug 4, 2008

Family Friendly

This hotel was great for the money. The room we stayed in had wood floors and was very clean and comfortable. On our trip we had stayed at other more expensive hotels and they weren't as nice. The hotel was easy to locate and close to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersleuth
Harlingen, Tx
Nov 10, 2009

This room was a great surprise.

Attended business meeting. Could have had kleenex and coffee in room Best Motel 6 room I've ever stayed in. Actually - one of the best "low Priced" rooms. Just right for over night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
May 18, 2009

Motel 6-Victoria

Went for a wedding that was right around the corner. Hotel very easy to find and everything you need is within a 10 mile radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Choice of many types of food within walking distance or very short drive!

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
highlands
May 24, 2008

budget value

The room was very clean, but very spartan. No comfortable chair, no coffee pot, bed was okay. Everything I needed but nothing extra. Whataburger right across the street, and convenience store next door. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jandk07
catskills, ny
May 24, 2011

just fine!

The place was clean, spare, and comfortable. The clerk was efficient and helpful--came to our room to fix the remote cheerfully and quickly. It was very quiet, surprising because it was full. I am a light sleeper and although I was awakened briefly by cars coming in (they park right up close to the building), I slept very well nonetheless. Great shower, soap only is provided so pack shampoo. Ideal for a budget road trip stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search