$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Motel 6 Victoria

1 star
View map of 3716 Houston Hwy, Business US 59 at Sam Houston Drive, Victoria, TX 77901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
good stay for the price

Had to stay overnight at a hotel in our town due to a home remodel. This hotel was an excellent... See full review

  • Hotelholly
  • May 28, 2013
personal vacation

The room was clean. The sign in was easy and fast. The personel was polite and helpful. Thank you. See full review

  • Laura1960
  • Mar 9, 2013
Motel 6 Victoria is off US 59 within 5 miles of Texas Zoo, Riverside Convention Center, and Victoria Mall. Amenities at this location include Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges in all guest rooms, a coin laundry facility, and outdoor pool open year round.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Victoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Victoria Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

China Inn
Adjacent to property.
Whataburger
Across highway from property.
Corral Restaurant
Nearby 1/8 mile.
Baytown Seafood
Nearby 1/2 mile.
Skillet
Nearby 1/2 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Victoria

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, TX
May 29, 2011

Hmmm....

When we arrived, the floors were filthy. They needed to be swept and mopped badly. A few of the towels were dirty. To get someone to give us clean towels or to pick up the trash was an accomplishment. There was only one housekeeper that offered clean towels and garbage pick up. The microwave broke and they didn't replace it. We stayed here for a week and I don't think I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a What-a-burger right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jandk07
Business
catskills, ny
May 24, 2011

just fine!

The place was clean, spare, and comfortable. The clerk was efficient and helpful--came to our room to fix the remote cheerfully and quickly. It was very quiet, surprising because it was full. I am a light sleeper and although I was awakened briefly by cars coming in (they park right up close to the building), I slept very well nonetheless. Great shower, soap only is provided so pack shampoo. Ideal for a budget road trip stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Mar 27, 2011

clean, comfortable, priced right

Sleep, shower, & leave. no better than some, worse than others - for the price - very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockport, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

comfortable place to stay

we were close to where the party we were going to was. Only thing would to get better quality pillows. the ones there are flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Victoria Commnuity Center, there was a 50th anniversary celebration

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersleuth
Business
Harlingen, Tx
Nov 10, 2009

This room was a great surprise.

Attended business meeting. Could have had kleenex and coffee in room Best Motel 6 room I've ever stayed in. Actually - one of the best "low Priced" rooms. Just right for over night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Clean and comfortable

We especially appreciated the front desk clerk, [...[. She was very helpful concerning directions to local restaurants and other attractions we were interested in. She was very accomodating in giving us a room that I was comfortable with. The motel was in a good location which made it easy for us. We also appreciated the cleanliness of the room. Our only complaint was that there were a lot of laborers who have reserved rooms for weeks at a time who frequented the parking lot and hanging out in doorways which made me a little uncomfortable, however the clerk was kind enough to give us a room right above the office in the front of the building. There was also a lot of door slamming in the middle of the night. Over all it was still a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you follow the road the Motel 6 is on it just makes one big circle and you end up right back at the hotel. It takes you to the mall...restaurants and the movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 11, 2009

If all you need is a place to sleep....

The room was tiny and it took forever to get warm water in the shower in the morning. Still, the staff was very friendly and for the price, I slept well enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the Scottster
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 24, 2009

Not too bad

Nice basic room with not a lot of frills. If you want a clean decent room to sleep and shower in then this is the place. Don't expect microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker. Make sure bed is not pushed against a/c unit; this will cause it to not cool the room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 18, 2009

Motel 6-Victoria

Went for a wedding that was right around the corner. Hotel very easy to find and everything you need is within a 10 mile radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Choice of many types of food within walking distance or very short drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort worth texas
Apr 22, 2009

my stay

the main problem i had was i spent 60 online and could have paid 45.00 if i didn't make the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to eat at from fast food to local.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top