$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Motel 6 Victoria

1 star
3716 Houston Hwy, Business US 59 at Sam Houston Drive, Victoria, TX 77901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
good stay for the price

Had to stay overnight at a hotel in our town due to a home remodel. This hotel was an excellent... See full review

  • Hotelholly
  • May 28, 2013
personal vacation

The room was clean. The sign in was easy and fast. The personel was polite and helpful. Thank you. See full review

  • Laura1960
  • Mar 9, 2013
Motel 6 Victoria is off US 59 within 5 miles of Texas Zoo, Riverside Convention Center, and Victoria Mall. Amenities at this location include Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges in all guest rooms, a coin laundry facility, and outdoor pool open year round.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Victoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Victoria Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

China Inn
Adjacent to property.
Whataburger
Across highway from property.
Corral Restaurant
Nearby 1/8 mile.
Baytown Seafood
Nearby 1/2 mile.
Skillet
Nearby 1/2 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Victoria

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jandk07
catskills, ny
May 24, 2011

just fine!

The place was clean, spare, and comfortable. The clerk was efficient and helpful--came to our room to fix the remote cheerfully and quickly. It was very quiet, surprising because it was full. I am a light sleeper and although I was awakened briefly by cars coming in (they park right up close to the building), I slept very well nonetheless. Great shower, soap only is provided so pack shampoo. Ideal for a budget road trip stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZenaPrincess Warrior
Business
Victoria, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Family Visit

Had to find another hotel since the room smelled terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotelholly
Business
Victoria, TX
May 28, 2013

good stay for the price

Had to stay overnight at a hotel in our town due to a home remodel. This hotel was an excellent choice due to price and location! The kids loved the clean swimming pool and I loved the clean accommodations although the bed mattresses were quite uncomfortable....otherwise all around an awesome deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store within short walking distance across the parking lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald2
Business
Abilene, Texas
Apr 25, 2013

A good place near the highway

The customers for this area are field workers so the place was not as quiet as a mouse, but it was close to the Interstate and had a good seafood place close, so it worked for me since I also was on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura1960
Business
Victoria, Texas
Mar 9, 2013

personal vacation

The room was clean. The sign in was easy and fast. The personel was polite and helpful. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher's Aid Michelle
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 20, 2012

Location is good

The location worked out great for me this trip but the beds were not comfortable and the tv channels were all messed up...some didn't even have sound! Front desk person was talking on her cell phone while she was checking me in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whataburger right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LawrenceT
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 12, 2012

A Hovel

Roaches, unclean room, a hovel at best. Be afraid, be very afraid...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccabella
Business
San Antonio TX
Jan 4, 2012

Nice and quaint

Found the room to be comfortable and quaint....small but modern and nicely decorated.. Had a problem with heater which staff offered to fix by moving me, but the night was chilly so I unplugged the unit. There was a fan in the room so this may have not been a new problem. for a Motel 6 it was expensive....59.00 but seems to be a general supply and demand issue in Victoria. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy snacks and drinks from store before you settle in. Machines are expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bloomington boy
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 17, 2011

Trains interrupt sleep

The hotel was adequate but trains came by with whistle blaring numerous times (at least 5) during the night waking me up each time. They must have been pretty close to the highway the motel was on. Cannot really recomend this one or any along thiis highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rhode island
Jun 5, 2011

quite nice

The room was small butt very clean with fresh sheets and towels and although the pool was small it was refreshing in the heat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Local Zoo was small but great for little kids who enjoy seeing and petting animals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, TX
May 29, 2011

Hmmm....

When we arrived, the floors were filthy. They needed to be swept and mopped badly. A few of the towels were dirty. To get someone to give us clean towels or to pick up the trash was an accomplishment. There was only one housekeeper that offered clean towels and garbage pick up. The microwave broke and they didn't replace it. We stayed here for a week and I don't think I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a What-a-burger right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top