$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

La Quinta Inn Victoria

3 stars
7603 North Navarro, 7603 North Navarro, Victoria, TX 77904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Love this place, beds are very comfortable.

I would stay here anytime. The staff were very courteous, friendly. The beds provided a great night... See full review

  • patty from south Texas
  • Jul 12, 2013
Pretty good

Hotel rooms in Victoria are scarce right now, so OK for the value. Recommend requesting an interior... See full review

  • 334archives
  • Jun 22, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The first-class La Quinta Inn Victoria is in an area known as the South Texas Crossroads, near the banks of the Guadalupe River. We are located 2 miles North of US 59 off of Loop 463 North, and Highway 77; an hour and a half from Houston, San Antonio, and Corpus Christi, and only 20 minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy easy access to the Nave Museum, The Aransas National Wildlife Refuge and the Texas Zoo. Golf at nearby Riverside or Colony Creek courses. Clap your hands at Schroeder Dance Hall. Learn about the rich heritage of the mid-coastal region of Texas at The Museum of the Coastal Bend. We are convenient to the Victoria Regional Airport and to historic downtown. The Victoria Mall is across the street, and within walking or driving distance, a variety of restaurants and area churches. Close proximity to DeTar and Citizens Hospitals. Ours is a great location for visitors to the University of Houston-Victoria, DuPont, Port of Victoria or Performance Food Group. All rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and more. Guests have full access to our outdoor pool and workout privileges at a nearby health club. Among our many amenities, we provide a free Bright Side Breakfast and express check-in for La Quinta Returns Members.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Victoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Victoria Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Victoria

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Apr 17, 2011

Getting Long in the tooth

The room was not good. Carpet was dirty, with even toenails on the floor, bathroom had crust around tub edges and toilet - the rooms are not being maintained. The TV was awful with lines on the screen, the AC was not cold, and the ouotlet where I plugged my PC in had no cover, exposed wires. Basically - a $100 a night dump!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple, Texas
Nov 15, 2010

Older but Clean and Good Beds

I was participating in an event with friends. Everything was good. I would only wish for a small refrigerator in the room. All staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 2, 2010

Spiders in the bathroom!

In the course of an evening I killed 4 spiders I saw in the bathroom. When I checked out the next morning and told the clerk about it and suggested they might need an exterminator, she just looked at me; no response, no "Gosh, I'm sorry!"--nothing. I'm NEVER returning to this hotel, and I highly encourage others to stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chrand3709
Business
South Texas
Oct 16, 2010

Not again, No Way!

Not Clean the staff was rude,unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dripping Springs, TX
Aug 15, 2010

Smokin'

We really didn't spend a lot of time in the motel and either slept or bathed when we were there. Very good "bang for the buck". Everything was clean and worked. No outside noise even though it was on a main street with a mall just across the road. And as usual - it's next to Denny's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chineese Buffet just north of the motel - great food and great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
May 10, 2010

La Quinta ok for the price

My first stay at LaQuinta in Victoria. Very good location, next to two shopping malls for browsing or necessities, Target next door, close to highway in/out of town. Would stay again, but am used to a little newer/remodeled hotel, but for the price I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is also a Denny's adjacent to the hotel and a pancake restaurant within walking distance, a couple of diners across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton, Texas
Mar 30, 2010

Enjoyable trip.

This room was much better than the last one. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was more friendly and helpful. I would stay at your motel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Some good, some bad

Overall it was pretty good. The bed seemed to be broken down on one side and groaned when you sat on the edge of it. The toilet handle had to be held down until it completely flushed. Lastly whoever stayed the night before had set the alarm for a very early hour when we planned on sleeping late as we got in very late from a party we had attended. All in all though the room was very clean, and the staff were friendly. I will be returning in March of 2010 so I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greek Bros. has fabulous food and the owners and staff are very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top