$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Quality Inn Uvalde

2 stars
920 East Main Street, Uvalde, TX 78801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Quality Inn Uvalde

Nice and clean hotel. Good WIFI coverage in my room. Would come back to stay at this hotel. It... See full review

  • StevenTX
  • Dec 16, 2013
Visit old home town

The breakfast was very good. See full review

  • WRB
  • Oct 1, 2010
Guests love our beautiful hotel, but come back because of our first-class hospitality professionals. All rooms are equipped with high-speed Internet, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Please let us take care of you. Pet-friendly hotel. Pet fee 25.00 per stay. Maximum two pets per room, pet must not exceed 25 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Uvalde also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Uvalde

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Uvalde

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markus from tejas
Business
South Texas
Aug 9, 2014

garner visit

Family vacation to nearby Garner State Park. Uvalde is ideal to stay if youre not into camping. This hotel has a nice location and a great pool..... A bit dated, but staff make up for any shortcomings....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Uvalde

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elangel
Business
Texas
Jun 24, 2014

Nota one

Nota good experience. People sat outside our room talking till 2:00 in the morning. Had to kill two bugs on the ceiling and worried there wee more to fall on our heads at night. Huge fly in the room. Another one was small and understandable. Over all we did not have a pleasant time. The beds were ok and the room was clean. One of the towels had a pink stain on it and we used it to clean water off the floor from our ice chest. Oh the hair dryer started but stopped and smelled like it was ready to catch on fire. I unplugged it. I guess that is why the fridge was unplugged. We will not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Nothing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Uvalde

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevenTX
Business
Austin
Dec 16, 2013

Quality Inn Uvalde

Nice and clean hotel. Good WIFI coverage in my room. Would come back to stay at this hotel. It would be better if hotel also provide breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Uvalde

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sebastian E
Business
Austria
Aug 23, 2012

Bad hotel, worse management

We were participants at this years (2012) world gliding championsships in uvalde and intended to stay at this hotel for 4 weeks booking 8 rooms. so you would think, that as a group of customers, paying a couple dozen thousand dollars we would be served well and treated nicely. we booked these rooms one year in advance and only saw the pictures of the hotel which were nice enough. as we got there, we were shocked. you eat with plastic fork and knife off of styrofoam-plates and at a regular (allmost daily) basis coffee was gone for more than 20 minutes, fruit was gone, bread was out, and and and... all of this, even though we asked for it to be replaced, but got only unkind answers and it didn't go any faster. as we wanted to talk to the manager to change this, it took us 4 days to finally reach him in person and that didn't help at all. then we realized, that they changed the rates of each room individually every day without telling us and also started taking money off our creditcards without telling us. after 10 days we left and it was good, that we did. 3 other groups (Also big ones) stayed for the whole 4 weeks and even though they had contracts for a fixed rate the hotel just changed it and wouldn't hear of the original agreement. it got so heated, that the police had to come. So my advice is, that you should sleep on a parkbench, before staying in the quality inn in uvalde. i have travelled a lot through all the world and have been on every continent except australia and have never been treated so badly and felt so ripped off as at this stay with this management!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Uvalde

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ndrinen
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Old hotel

Older hotel that has some dirty old capt. I realize there isn't much competition in the town but I would stay away. Kinda creepy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Uvalde

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WRB
Business
Fairview, TX
Oct 1, 2010

Visit old home town

The breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Uvalde

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carlsbad, NM
Aug 24, 2010

Very Clean

Very clean, decent breakfast, beautiful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Uvalde

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kerrville, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Good Overnight stay

Good- Got early check-in. good Breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top