$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Super 8 Tyler TX

2 stars
I-20 Exit 556 Left on Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Great place to stay!

We had a wonderful experience at Super 8. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and nicely... See full review

  • Meeting in Tyler
  • Apr 28, 2014
Great Hotel

Awesome stay, great hotel, service and amenities. Great location See full review

  • Oreo travel exp
  • Nov 18, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 in Tyler, conveniently located at the intersection of US-69 North and Loop 323. From Shopping to Safaris and Plantations to Museums, Tyler has something for everyone. Take part in the yearly Azalea or Rose Festivals. Offering the modern amenities of today such as microwaves, refrigerators, high speed internet access, 27 inch televisions and much more, our Super 8 is the perfect home base for your Tyler area adventure. Halfway between Dallas and Shreveport, we will see you along the way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Tyler TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Tyler TX

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobnewhope
Business
Dallas, GA
Nov 3, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised by this Motel

Stopped here for an overnight rest on a trip to Arizona. Usually, motels in this price class have worn carpet and tend to be run down. I was surprised to find a room that had been recently renovated - new carpeting, new TV, bathroom completely redone. Staff were very friendly and pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A restaurant is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesoa Finn
Business
Minneapolis, Mn.
Aug 24, 2014

Finntastic stay for the Minnesotans

Good clean room at a good price. Will recommend to my associates to stay also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GeoBuddies
Business
Austin, TX
May 10, 2014

Not What We Asked For

They gave us a smoking room because of 'renovations', making our clothes smell for the rest of the trip. The parking lot floods in a heavy rain. The breakfast was okay. It wasn't near any of the stores we wanted to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meeting in Tyler
Business
Bossier City, Louisiana
Apr 28, 2014

Great place to stay!

We had a wonderful experience at Super 8. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and nicely furnished. We stayed two nights and when we went out the first day and came back the bed had been changed and the room cleaned. The staff was very friendly. An overall great value and a nice place to stay. We will be using this hotel from now on when we need a place to stay in Tyler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckarl
Business
Sulphur , la
Apr 6, 2014

Great getaway experience and close to shopping!

Really enjoyed our room . They are currently upgrading so next time should be even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rootkiller
Business
ok
Mar 31, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was newly remodeled. Everything was great. The beds were vary comfortable and clean. Internet was great. TV had all the channels you could ask for. Shower and bathroom were very clean and worked excellent. Nice and quiet and close to anything in Tyler you want to see. Would definitely stay here again. This super 8 is one of best I have ever seen and I travel all over the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWoww
Business
San Antonio, tx
Dec 26, 2013

Great stay

We weren't in the room much but bed were very comfortable , area was quiet, staff friendly and clean bathroom and room. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zal0517
Business
san antonio, texas
Dec 24, 2013

great stay

Very nice location!. Has some construction going on that was a little loud and room was freezing when we got there. However, staff was very nice and bed is comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zal0517
Business
san antonio, texas
Nov 29, 2013

very nice and clean

My family has stayed at this motel several times.I have stayed with and without my children. All times the staff are very nice, rooms are clean and definitely a good price. The only suggestion I have is to upgrade on their appliance would need to occur in the upcoming future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oreo travel exp
Business
tyler tx
Nov 18, 2013

Great Hotel

Awesome stay, great hotel, service and amenities. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top