$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA

3 stars
2759 McDonald Road, Tyler, TX 75702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Fantastic Girls Weekend

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. When I come back to Tyler, this is the Hotel I... See full review

  • MC DS
  • Oct 20, 2014
Mini Vacation

We used the Staybridge Suites, Tyler as our home base to visit the " Black Beauty Ranch" ( a animal... See full review

  • Love Cats
  • Oct 21, 2013
Travelers need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Tyler is designed from the ground up just for you. Located just 1.5 miles from The University of Texas at Tyler, we are just minutes from Trinity Mother Frances Health System, East Texas Medical Center, Tyler Junior College, Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, Brookshires, Suddenlink and Ingersoll-Rand. Staybridge Suites are fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax that make you feel at home. Theres great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment just a short drive away. The Cowan Center, LeGrand Rose Garden, Tyler Museum of Art, Caldwell Zoo, Lake Tyler and the Oil Palace are great attractions to see while visiting. Discovery Place and the Cherokee Trace Safari Park are just a short drive away. Get connected with free wired and wireless high speed Internet, and premium cable. Burn some energy with the fully-equipped fitness center and indoor pool to help melt the stress away. Join us for our Evening Social then relax in our beautiful guest library/den or outdoor courtyard and bbq pavilion . For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours. When you come to the East Texas area we have your needs and wants in mind. Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hill Country Visitor
Business
SA, Tx
Nov 11, 2014

Clean Hotel

Staff are really friendly !!! Breakfast was excellent and the quiet areas of the Hotel are clean and comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hospitals and near downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MC DS
Business
Houston Texas
Oct 20, 2014

Fantastic Girls Weekend

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. When I come back to Tyler, this is the Hotel I will stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Cats
Business
Boston
Oct 21, 2013

Mini Vacation

We used the Staybridge Suites, Tyler as our home base to visit the " Black Beauty Ranch" ( a animal sanctuary) in Murchison and the "Tiger Creek Wildlife Refuge", along with the "Coldwell Zoo". The hotel did feel like a home away from home not only because of the room and the amenities but also because the staff made us feel welcomed and they were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiger Creek Wildlife Refuge and the Coldwell Zoo are a short drive away and very nice. Black Beauty Ranch, which is only opened 2 week ends in the spring and fall, is about a 45 minute drive away and worth the trip. Wonderful group of people managing the Sanctuary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAPCAP
Business
Geneseo, IL
Sep 9, 2013

Great suites

The Staybridge has great suites. Our double bed room had an attached living room and large kitchen that I would have been happy to have in my own home. Kitchen has full size fridge and attractive eating area. Good, hot breakfast served each morning in the common dining room and draft beer available in the evening. Can't beat that! Good tread mills in the exercise room, but only two and they were being used when we wanted to use them. There were two or three other exercise machines, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The "Fresh" grocery store was worth a visit because of the amazing variety of fresh and prepared items and you can browse the multiple food bars, purchase a meal and eat outside on the store's umbrella shaded patio tables.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM Family
Business
Houston
Jul 25, 2013

Room away from home

Was a pleasant trip and allowed us to feel more like home while traveling. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The nightly happy hour was great to help feed the family. Location was good with access to Tyler and the museums. I would recommend this to a family looking for a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World traveler Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

This is a nice hotel very comfortable.

We arrived late in the day and was very tired from traveling. The hotel staff was very friendly and prompt to our request. The hotel was nearly full but the staff remained very courteous. Very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TYLER UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jd85
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2012

Fantastic hotel for business travelers

The Staybridge Suites offers a great option for people traveling for business in/around Tyler. The standard suite is like a studio apartment, providing a sleeping area, sitting/work area, and kitchen. It even has a dishwasher. The hotel itself has a small but useful business center, work out facility, and a mini-mart. It's also close to fast food options and the grocery store. The multi-room suites would probably be great for a family vacation as well. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

With a kitchenette, you can go shopping for your meals instead of spending extra eating out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top