$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
unexpected emergency trip

smokefree rooms with smell of cigarettes good breakfast See full review

  • cocoa's mom
  • Jul 8, 2014
Stopped through from driving and found a good hotel

Hotel was nice overall. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Hotel is nearby stores and... See full review

  • The Wedding Crashers
  • Jun 2, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. From its unique setting in the beautiful "Rose Capital" and piney woods of East Texas, the La Quinta Inn Tyler offers an inviting combination of comfort and convenience. Our well-appointed hotel is located just minutes from the Tyler Rose Museum, Museum of Art, Goodman Museum, McClendon House, and Hudnall Planetarium. View rose gardens and azaleas among historical home sites while wandering our famous brick streets. Several nearby golf courses and major shopping venues await our valued guests. We are just a mile from the mall, only a quick spin up the loop to the Caldwell Zoo, and a short drive to the neighboring cities of Whitehouse, Troup and Overton. Awaken each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Kettle's Cafe is adjacent to the property, and other restaurants are nearby. Access the La Quinta Inn Tyler easily from the southwest loop. We are close to both major hospitals. Each spacious guest room includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our friendly staff is waiting with courteous service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tyler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tyler Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Binda.
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 24, 2013

Skip this one

I made my reservation for a non smoking room. It was accepted and paid for. An asthma sufferer, I always make sure I get a NS room. Cigarette smoke is the worst trigger for me so I'm not playing here! When I got to the hotel after a 5 hour drive, I was told I have a smoking room and basically " take it or leave it" by a totally indifferent young man. There was no manager on property. He started waiting on another customer leaving me to stew in my own juices. I made a few calls and could not find another room so since the function for which I came to Tyler was minutes from starting, I took the smoking room. I didn't sleep a wink and sure enough, arose wheezing. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. Lousy front desk service and attitude and indifference to special needs and confirmed reservations. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salty58
Business
Jacksonville, FL.
Dec 24, 2012

Visit Family

I stayed here while visiting my parents, both are getting up in their years, but I will not bore you with that. The hotel had a good rate & was close to them. Several good places to eat very close by, so for me it was a GREAT location. That is all that was great about it.. It's an older building, the bed could use to be replaced. Staff as friendly, but most Texans are. A continental breakfast, great muffins, but not much else. I was there the week before Christmas so the traffic was heavy. It's in a good location on the south loop. Like I said the rate was good, if not for that I would stay some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can get a good deal I would stay again, but that's the only way. Lots of good restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
recent tyler traveller
Business
tyler texas
Dec 21, 2012

Wish I had chosen another hotel

I worked hard to choose a hotel I could afford. What was important was - clean, comfortable, good tv and reception (because I was going to sit there a long day before my event) and a GREAT BREAKFAST. The hot breakfast was make your own waffle and toast. A huge disappointment, and kind of misleading by their ad. Really, this hotel is - very dirty. And, I think it would help us out here a lot if somewhere in your reviews you could let people know how long ago it has been since either built or remodeled. This was just a plain wrong choice for anyone who needed to do more than just stop for a short night. Even then... Also, the staff was just -not helpful. I am kind when I ask for things - and there could have been other responses to my surprise that they did not have a business computer to print my boarding pass like... here, I can do it for you from here. Instead, they directed me to a Kinko's. Really? So, I am very sorry I stayed here and simply cannot recommend, to anyone - when so many other hotels similarly and lesser priced are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SWEET SUE's - Oh my, what a delightful find this was for REAL, SOUL COUNTRY FOOD. I mean, it was delicious, really home made, and inexpensive. VERY friendly staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bad boy bass
Business
Tyler Texas
Jan 27, 2011

good

For the money, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groves Texas
Oct 31, 2010

Good stay, good price, good breakfast,

Everything was good. Didn't have internet access. "O" well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient location, easy to find, good access to everthing, easy in easy out, nice rooms clean, friendly people (both staff and guests), quiet. What more can I say, good stay?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, TX
May 28, 2010

Nice place for overnight stay

The staff was very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, Texas
Apr 18, 2010

Excellent hotel for my needs

It is not a new hotel but it was more than adequate for my needs....it was well maintained and had staff on hand to assest you......This was a hassle free experience.....the staff was more than helpful....everything was clean....the shower was hot....a smoke free room....had a real nice free breakfast....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baptist Ben
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Great location and price

Fast friendly check-in, however, the morning breakfast was not mentioned or the hours, found it reading in the book in the room. Having gym access would have been nice. Food was fine and kept fresh. Easy checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Follow loop 323, you can access anything you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basic Texas traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
May 8, 2009

Good value

Prompt pleasant check in. Room was clean. Wi Fi wouldn't connect with my lap top though. Breakfast is very basic - cereal, juice, coffee, bananas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercados is one of my favorite Tex Mex restaurants and is just west on the other side of the loop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top