$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
56 reviews
unexpected emergency trip

smokefree rooms with smell of cigarettes good breakfast See full review

  • cocoa's mom
  • Jul 8, 2014
Stopped through from driving and found a good hotel

Hotel was nice overall. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Hotel is nearby stores and... See full review

  • The Wedding Crashers
  • Jun 2, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. From its unique setting in the beautiful "Rose Capital" and piney woods of East Texas, the La Quinta Inn Tyler offers an inviting combination of comfort and convenience. Our well-appointed hotel is located just minutes from the Tyler Rose Museum, Museum of Art, Goodman Museum, McClendon House, and Hudnall Planetarium. View rose gardens and azaleas among historical home sites while wandering our famous brick streets. Several nearby golf courses and major shopping venues await our valued guests. We are just a mile from the mall, only a quick spin up the loop to the Caldwell Zoo, and a short drive to the neighboring cities of Whitehouse, Troup and Overton. Awaken each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Kettle's Cafe is adjacent to the property, and other restaurants are nearby. Access the La Quinta Inn Tyler easily from the southwest loop. We are close to both major hospitals. Each spacious guest room includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our friendly staff is waiting with courteous service.

Hotel Map

32.3037 -95.3214
Nearby airports
Tyler Pounds Field, (TYR), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tyler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tyler Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 56
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocoa's mom
ennis texas
Jul 8, 2014

unexpected emergency trip

smokefree rooms with smell of cigarettes good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wedding Crashers
Odessa, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Stopped through from driving and found a good hotel

Hotel was nice overall. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Hotel is nearby stores and restaurants so you don't have to drive far to get anywhere you need. Bathrooms and room was overall clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I happen to drive through again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I quit
Ganado Tx
Oct 8, 2013

good place to stay to see son at college

Good, Very Cordial. I would stay there again. The place is located rt in the middle of town , easy acces to all events needed to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its close to everything

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shell collector
Texas
Sep 22, 2013

Would not go back.

The hotel was an older hotel. I went to check in and the clerk at the front desk was actually yelling at Orbtz over the phone because of a dispute over the credit card that Orbtz gave for the room. Not my issue, and just wanted my room key. Room was noisy and the bathroom was falling apart. When I went to breakfast we were a little late, had a family member in the hostpital so a little late to eat, the staff started taking away the food. Very rude, should let the customers at least finish breakfast. Last time to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 11
Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Friendly staff at an old hotel near to everything in Tyler.

Staff was friendly. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. The staff have always been friendly. Furniture is basic and clean. Free internet. Free breakfast is boring. The hotel coffee is terrible. I have learned to bring my own single use coffee packets and avoid the hotel coffee all together. The hotel is old. I do not know how old that hotel is. I have been traveling to Tyler for over 30 years. This hotel has always been there. The plumbing is the low point of this hotel. Over my many stays at this hotel I have observed slow drains, defective fixtures, and wet carpet. I will return to this hotel in the future. The poor plumbing and coffee is offset by good location and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brookshire's museum is across the street beside the Brookshire's distribution center. A very large collection of stuffed animals. Kids would enjoy this place.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamamoose
Alaska
Feb 27, 2013

Tyler Roadtrip

Staff was totally awesome, The Hotel was clean and nice but the price of the hotel was not as good as it could have been. La Quinta charges too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rootkiller
ok
Apr 8, 2012

Peaceful

The hotel is aging but it is kept up nicely. Very peaceful and restful. I really enjoyed the water pressure for the showers. My family had a great stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is a short walk, plus for those of us who like a good breakfast the Kettle is right out your front door !!

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cfocats
texas
Jan 4, 2012

needs a makeover

Hotel is old and showing its age, there was gum stuck to a water cup, and the room really didn't have much over a motel 6-overpriced for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driving for hours
Texas, USA
Jan 2, 2012

a welcoming place to stay

The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a lovely stay while visiting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxx
Red Oak, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Holiday getaway

The staff at the front desk were very pleasant, informative and eager to assist. I missed breakfast the following morning but asked if I could have some orange juice. Without hesitation the Lady in charge fired up the machine and served me a glass. The bed was comfy and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search