$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
unexpected emergency trip

smokefree rooms with smell of cigarettes good breakfast See full review

  • cocoa's mom
  • Jul 8, 2014
Stopped through from driving and found a good hotel

Hotel was nice overall. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Hotel is nearby stores and... See full review

  • The Wedding Crashers
  • Jun 2, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. From its unique setting in the beautiful "Rose Capital" and piney woods of East Texas, the La Quinta Inn Tyler offers an inviting combination of comfort and convenience. Our well-appointed hotel is located just minutes from the Tyler Rose Museum, Museum of Art, Goodman Museum, McClendon House, and Hudnall Planetarium. View rose gardens and azaleas among historical home sites while wandering our famous brick streets. Several nearby golf courses and major shopping venues await our valued guests. We are just a mile from the mall, only a quick spin up the loop to the Caldwell Zoo, and a short drive to the neighboring cities of Whitehouse, Troup and Overton. Awaken each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Kettle's Cafe is adjacent to the property, and other restaurants are nearby. Access the La Quinta Inn Tyler easily from the southwest loop. We are close to both major hospitals. Each spacious guest room includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our friendly staff is waiting with courteous service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tyler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tyler Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 57
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
none1952
Business
Arkansas
Jul 25, 2014

La Quinta Tyler, Texas

Will not stay here again. The room smelled of smoke and urine. I asked for non-smoking. The bath room floor had dirt in the corners, door had lots of dirty handprints, the pipes, which could be seen, under the sink was crusted with dirt. The front door when shut had a 3/4 of an inch plus gap around the door frame. Could hear noise, dogs, traffic. When I pulled my bedspread back I found long black hairs on the sheets and on the bathroom floor. I have short hair. So glad we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barb.Rock
Business
Santa Paula, California
May 9, 2013

Quiet

This motel was quiet and good for our two day stay. Bed was very comfortable. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poddy
Business
Sugar Land, Tx
Jul 9, 2012

Family Reunion

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. But there were some problems: * Toilet didn't flush properly. Weak water pressure. Had to hold the lever down for a long time to help it to "swallow".; even then it was weak. * The bathtub was not safe; there bottom was not "non-slip" surface. And even worse, it was not equipped with a device to grip on to to prevent falling. I believe this is required in hotel bathtubs or should be required. I cautioned the desk clerk about this and mentioned there have been some major lawsuits for personal injury. She didn't seem to take it seriously and suggested that I phone the manager. Thanks for your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BUDIEY
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

BAD KNEES

THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS, I ASKED FOR A BOTTOM FLOOR ROOM BECAUSE I HAD JUST HAD KNEE SURGURY. I WAS GIVEN AN UPSTAIRS ROOM WHILE THERE WERE VACANT ROOMS DOWNSTAIRS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MERCADOS FOR MEXICAN FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m. butler
Business
Corsicana, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Experience

The location was awesome close to mall and lots of eats. The electric cowboy is only 5 min. down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, Tx.
Jan 24, 2011

comfortable stay

This motel was not fancy on the outside, but the room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Everything worked in the room and the bath towels were a nice size. I would stay at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, tx
Aug 30, 2010

Bad hotel

the bathroom floor had hair on floor and front door had a gap underneath were you had light coming through bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sand Mountain, Alabama
Aug 2, 2010

Good Location

Good location. Close to center of town and good places to eat. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iyaayas
Business
Clovis, NM
Apr 8, 2010

"OK Location for the Price"

OK location, more than ten (10) miles from major highway. If going there, don't trust GPS unless you use Loop 323. Lots of traffic if you don't know area. Lots of restaurants and shopping to chose from. Older building, but OK rooms. Quiet air conditioner. Small breakfast, no waffle maker (pre-fab Eggos?). Good overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGI Friday's just three blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grov
Business
Baton Rouge, La.
Nov 23, 2009

Hotel Review

Checked in a bit early. Room was clean and stocked already. Plenty of pillows and towels. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top