$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
84 reviews
unexpected emergency trip

smokefree rooms with smell of cigarettes good breakfast See full review

  • cocoa's mom
  • Jul 8, 2014
Stopped through from driving and found a good hotel

Hotel was nice overall. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Hotel is nearby stores and... See full review

  • The Wedding Crashers
  • Jun 2, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. From its unique setting in the beautiful "Rose Capital" and piney woods of East Texas, the La Quinta Inn Tyler offers an inviting combination of comfort and convenience. Our well-appointed hotel is located just minutes from the Tyler Rose Museum, Museum of Art, Goodman Museum, McClendon House, and Hudnall Planetarium. View rose gardens and azaleas among historical home sites while wandering our famous brick streets. Several nearby golf courses and major shopping venues await our valued guests. We are just a mile from the mall, only a quick spin up the loop to the Caldwell Zoo, and a short drive to the neighboring cities of Whitehouse, Troup and Overton. Awaken each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Kettle's Cafe is adjacent to the property, and other restaurants are nearby. Access the La Quinta Inn Tyler easily from the southwest loop. We are close to both major hospitals. Each spacious guest room includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our friendly staff is waiting with courteous service.

La Quinta Inn Tyler Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tyler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3037 -95.3214
Nearby airports
Tyler Pounds Field, (TYR), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 84
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike sully
Business
cat spring, tx
Mar 20, 2014

Work related stay

This hotel served it's purpose for us - a place to sleep after working in town. Breakfast was good, rooms were nice and staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philatex
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 13, 2014

Great place

This is a great place, my room initially smelled like smoke (I had reserved non-smoking) and I called just to make sure I was in a non-smoking room. They said I was and asked if it smelled like smoke and gave me the option to have air fresheners or change rooms. I got a different room immediately without any hassle. The room was great, clean, and very comfortable. Bed was great, free wifi and a nice waffle or cereal breakfast was a real plus. the staff was nice and friendly and it was a nice stay. Also hotel is fairly close to everything including a mall (small) and restaurants. Good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Band Guy
Business
Carthage, TX
Nov 20, 2013

Good place for the business traveller

The hotel had clean rooms and polite front desk folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
body by vi guy
Business
ft. pierce florida
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent event

Staff made arrangements for an early check in due to my event requiring me to already be at the scheduled appointment when normal room cleaning had been acomplished. A little special treatment never hurt anyone and made my day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnsguns1
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Short Notice

its was a good hotel for the money lots of places to eat within a very shot distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food next door

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnsguns1
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Short Notice

its was a good hotel for the money lots of places to eat within a very shot distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food next door

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carthage, TX
Sep 5, 2010

Relaxing night before the big test

I just needed to stay one night before taking a state test. We checked in, with ease, stayed in a clean room, and checked out, with ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall less than a mile

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carthage, TX
Sep 5, 2010

Relaxing night before the big test

I just needed to stay one night before taking a state test. We checked in, with ease, stayed in a clean room, and checked out, with ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall less than a mile

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 26, 2010

Hotel to Avoid

The rugs even in the lobby were very dirty. The hotel is old and poorly remodeled. The mattresses were old metal boz springs that jangled when you sat on the and the pillows were ancient foam rubber. I was not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 26, 2010

Hotel to Avoid

The rugs even in the lobby were very dirty. The hotel is old and poorly remodeled. The mattresses were old metal boz springs that jangled when you sat on the and the pillows were ancient foam rubber. I was not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top