$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
View map of 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tyler, TX
Apr 12, 2010

Good price, Good location, Good service

We were taking a small family trip over the weekend. The motel was the perfect location, only minutes from everything. The staff was friendly and the rooms were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1 mile north

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iyaayas
Couples
Clovis, NM
Apr 8, 2010

"OK Location for the Price"

OK location, more than ten (10) miles from major highway. If going there, don't trust GPS unless you use Loop 323. Lots of traffic if you don't know area. Lots of restaurants and shopping to chose from. Older building, but OK rooms. Quiet air conditioner. Small breakfast, no waffle maker (pre-fab Eggos?). Good overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGI Friday's just three blocks away

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 26, 2010

Hotel to Avoid

The rugs even in the lobby were very dirty. The hotel is old and poorly remodeled. The mattresses were old metal boz springs that jangled when you sat on the and the pillows were ancient foam rubber. I was not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Waco,TX
Dec 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I really appreciate that the staff and check clerk would accommodate us because we were handicap and he provided up with a room that was easy access to our car and easy for us to unload our luggage,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"LOS JORGE'S= Senior and Jr."
Friends
Leander, Texas
Dec 7, 2009

One time stay for sure

I got there early and noticed not too many guest there. So I asked for down stair room and I was told none available.I seen other people check in after me and they got a down stairs room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Dec 2, 2009

tyler texas

located on the south end of tyler-friendly staff-no problems-I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grov
Couples
Baton Rouge, La.
Nov 23, 2009

Hotel Review

Checked in a bit early. Room was clean and stocked already. Plenty of pillows and towels. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Nov 16, 2009

Keep Driving

Toilet would not drain well in either one of two rooms that we stayed in. One toilet flooded at 7:00 am and we had to change rooms after wading through toilet water on the second floor throughout the entire bathroom and sink area. They had no maintainence people on staff after hours. Desk clerk was nice in getting us another room, but manager never called to apologize or offer anything for inconvenience. This is our second bad experience recently at this hotel chain. La Quinta seems to be on a downhill slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concern Mom
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 1, 2009

Somewhat Satisfy

My daughters and I went to the Review Day at Tyler State University. This is our first trip to Tyler, Texas.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 16, 2009

Fine hotel

Typical hotel. Standard features. Priced Cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top