$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
View map of 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
body by vi guy
Business
ft. pierce florida
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent event

Staff made arrangements for an early check in due to my event requiring me to already be at the scheduled appointment when normal room cleaning had been acomplished. A little special treatment never hurt anyone and made my day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poddy
Business
Sugar Land, Tx
Jul 9, 2012

Family Reunion

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. But there were some problems: * Toilet didn't flush properly. Weak water pressure. Had to hold the lever down for a long time to help it to "swallow".; even then it was weak. * The bathtub was not safe; there bottom was not "non-slip" surface. And even worse, it was not equipped with a device to grip on to to prevent falling. I believe this is required in hotel bathtubs or should be required. I cautioned the desk clerk about this and mentioned there have been some major lawsuits for personal injury. She didn't seem to take it seriously and suggested that I phone the manager. Thanks for your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rootkiller
Business
ok
Apr 8, 2012

Peaceful

The hotel is aging but it is kept up nicely. Very peaceful and restful. I really enjoyed the water pressure for the showers. My family had a great stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is a short walk, plus for those of us who like a good breakfast the Kettle is right out your front door !!

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cfocats
Business
texas
Jan 4, 2012

needs a makeover

Hotel is old and showing its age, there was gum stuck to a water cup, and the room really didn't have much over a motel 6-overpriced for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BUDIEY
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

BAD KNEES

THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS, I ASKED FOR A BOTTOM FLOOR ROOM BECAUSE I HAD JUST HAD KNEE SURGURY. I WAS GIVEN AN UPSTAIRS ROOM WHILE THERE WERE VACANT ROOMS DOWNSTAIRS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MERCADOS FOR MEXICAN FOOD

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driving for hours
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 2, 2012

a welcoming place to stay

The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a lovely stay while visiting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxx
Business
Red Oak, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Holiday getaway

The staff at the front desk were very pleasant, informative and eager to assist. I missed breakfast the following morning but asked if I could have some orange juice. Without hesitation the Lady in charge fired up the machine and served me a glass. The bed was comfy and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m. butler
Business
Corsicana, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Experience

The location was awesome close to mall and lots of eats. The electric cowboy is only 5 min. down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funman
Business
cypress
Sep 17, 2011

great hotels

it was very good i would stay agin and it had a great price to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnsguns1
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Short Notice

its was a good hotel for the money lots of places to eat within a very shot distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food next door

Back to menu Return to top