$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
View map of 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poddy
Couples
Sugar Land, Tx
Jul 9, 2012

Family Reunion

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. But there were some problems: * Toilet didn't flush properly. Weak water pressure. Had to hold the lever down for a long time to help it to "swallow".; even then it was weak. * The bathtub was not safe; there bottom was not "non-slip" surface. And even worse, it was not equipped with a device to grip on to to prevent falling. I believe this is required in hotel bathtubs or should be required. I cautioned the desk clerk about this and mentioned there have been some major lawsuits for personal injury. She didn't seem to take it seriously and suggested that I phone the manager. Thanks for your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rootkiller
Family
ok
Apr 8, 2012

Peaceful

The hotel is aging but it is kept up nicely. Very peaceful and restful. I really enjoyed the water pressure for the showers. My family had a great stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is a short walk, plus for those of us who like a good breakfast the Kettle is right out your front door !!

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cfocats
Family
texas
Jan 4, 2012

needs a makeover

Hotel is old and showing its age, there was gum stuck to a water cup, and the room really didn't have much over a motel 6-overpriced for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BUDIEY
Couples
Lafayette, LA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

BAD KNEES

THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS, I ASKED FOR A BOTTOM FLOOR ROOM BECAUSE I HAD JUST HAD KNEE SURGURY. I WAS GIVEN AN UPSTAIRS ROOM WHILE THERE WERE VACANT ROOMS DOWNSTAIRS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MERCADOS FOR MEXICAN FOOD

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driving for hours
Family
Texas, USA
Jan 2, 2012

a welcoming place to stay

The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a lovely stay while visiting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxx
Family
Red Oak, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Holiday getaway

The staff at the front desk were very pleasant, informative and eager to assist. I missed breakfast the following morning but asked if I could have some orange juice. Without hesitation the Lady in charge fired up the machine and served me a glass. The bed was comfy and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m. butler
Couples
Corsicana, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Experience

The location was awesome close to mall and lots of eats. The electric cowboy is only 5 min. down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funman
Friends
cypress
Sep 17, 2011

great hotels

it was very good i would stay agin and it had a great price to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnsguns1
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Short Notice

its was a good hotel for the money lots of places to eat within a very shot distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food next door

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio TX
Feb 20, 2011

excellent

Service was wonferful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top