$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
View map of 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philatex
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 13, 2014

Great place

This is a great place, my room initially smelled like smoke (I had reserved non-smoking) and I called just to make sure I was in a non-smoking room. They said I was and asked if it smelled like smoke and gave me the option to have air fresheners or change rooms. I got a different room immediately without any hassle. The room was great, clean, and very comfortable. Bed was great, free wifi and a nice waffle or cereal breakfast was a real plus. the staff was nice and friendly and it was a nice stay. Also hotel is fairly close to everything including a mall (small) and restaurants. Good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Band Guy
Business
Carthage, TX
Nov 20, 2013

Good place for the business traveller

The hotel had clean rooms and polite front desk folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I quit
Business
Ganado Tx
Oct 8, 2013

good place to stay to see son at college

Good, Very Cordial. I would stay there again. The place is located rt in the middle of town , easy acces to all events needed to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its close to everything

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shell collector
Business
Texas
Sep 22, 2013

Would not go back.

The hotel was an older hotel. I went to check in and the clerk at the front desk was actually yelling at Orbtz over the phone because of a dispute over the credit card that Orbtz gave for the room. Not my issue, and just wanted my room key. Room was noisy and the bathroom was falling apart. When I went to breakfast we were a little late, had a family member in the hostpital so a little late to eat, the staff started taking away the food. Very rude, should let the customers at least finish breakfast. Last time to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 11
Business
Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Friendly staff at an old hotel near to everything in Tyler.

Staff was friendly. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. The staff have always been friendly. Furniture is basic and clean. Free internet. Free breakfast is boring. The hotel coffee is terrible. I have learned to bring my own single use coffee packets and avoid the hotel coffee all together. The hotel is old. I do not know how old that hotel is. I have been traveling to Tyler for over 30 years. This hotel has always been there. The plumbing is the low point of this hotel. Over my many stays at this hotel I have observed slow drains, defective fixtures, and wet carpet. I will return to this hotel in the future. The poor plumbing and coffee is offset by good location and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brookshire's museum is across the street beside the Brookshire's distribution center. A very large collection of stuffed animals. Kids would enjoy this place.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Binda.
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 24, 2013

Skip this one

I made my reservation for a non smoking room. It was accepted and paid for. An asthma sufferer, I always make sure I get a NS room. Cigarette smoke is the worst trigger for me so I'm not playing here! When I got to the hotel after a 5 hour drive, I was told I have a smoking room and basically " take it or leave it" by a totally indifferent young man. There was no manager on property. He started waiting on another customer leaving me to stew in my own juices. I made a few calls and could not find another room so since the function for which I came to Tyler was minutes from starting, I took the smoking room. I didn't sleep a wink and sure enough, arose wheezing. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. Lousy front desk service and attitude and indifference to special needs and confirmed reservations. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barb.Rock
Business
Santa Paula, California
May 9, 2013

Quiet

This motel was quiet and good for our two day stay. Bed was very comfortable. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamamoose
Business
Alaska
Feb 27, 2013

Tyler Roadtrip

Staff was totally awesome, The Hotel was clean and nice but the price of the hotel was not as good as it could have been. La Quinta charges too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salty58
Business
Jacksonville, FL.
Dec 24, 2012

Visit Family

I stayed here while visiting my parents, both are getting up in their years, but I will not bore you with that. The hotel had a good rate & was close to them. Several good places to eat very close by, so for me it was a GREAT location. That is all that was great about it.. It's an older building, the bed could use to be replaced. Staff as friendly, but most Texans are. A continental breakfast, great muffins, but not much else. I was there the week before Christmas so the traffic was heavy. It's in a good location on the south loop. Like I said the rate was good, if not for that I would stay some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can get a good deal I would stay again, but that's the only way. Lots of good restaurants close by.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
recent tyler traveller
Business
tyler texas
Dec 21, 2012

Wish I had chosen another hotel

I worked hard to choose a hotel I could afford. What was important was - clean, comfortable, good tv and reception (because I was going to sit there a long day before my event) and a GREAT BREAKFAST. The hot breakfast was make your own waffle and toast. A huge disappointment, and kind of misleading by their ad. Really, this hotel is - very dirty. And, I think it would help us out here a lot if somewhere in your reviews you could let people know how long ago it has been since either built or remodeled. This was just a plain wrong choice for anyone who needed to do more than just stop for a short night. Even then... Also, the staff was just -not helpful. I am kind when I ask for things - and there could have been other responses to my surprise that they did not have a business computer to print my boarding pass like... here, I can do it for you from here. Instead, they directed me to a Kinko's. Really? So, I am very sorry I stayed here and simply cannot recommend, to anyone - when so many other hotels similarly and lesser priced are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SWEET SUE's - Oh my, what a delightful find this was for REAL, SOUL COUNTRY FOOD. I mean, it was delicious, really home made, and inexpensive. VERY friendly staff!

Back to menu Return to top