$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
56 reviews
unexpected emergency trip

smokefree rooms with smell of cigarettes good breakfast See full review

  • cocoa's mom
  • Jul 8, 2014
Stopped through from driving and found a good hotel

Hotel was nice overall. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Hotel is nearby stores and... See full review

  • The Wedding Crashers
  • Jun 2, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. From its unique setting in the beautiful "Rose Capital" and piney woods of East Texas, the La Quinta Inn Tyler offers an inviting combination of comfort and convenience. Our well-appointed hotel is located just minutes from the Tyler Rose Museum, Museum of Art, Goodman Museum, McClendon House, and Hudnall Planetarium. View rose gardens and azaleas among historical home sites while wandering our famous brick streets. Several nearby golf courses and major shopping venues await our valued guests. We are just a mile from the mall, only a quick spin up the loop to the Caldwell Zoo, and a short drive to the neighboring cities of Whitehouse, Troup and Overton. Awaken each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Kettle's Cafe is adjacent to the property, and other restaurants are nearby. Access the La Quinta Inn Tyler easily from the southwest loop. We are close to both major hospitals. Each spacious guest room includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our friendly staff is waiting with courteous service.

Hotel Map

32.3037 -95.3214
Nearby airports
Tyler Pounds Field, (TYR), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tyler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tyler Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Binda.
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 24, 2013

Skip this one

I made my reservation for a non smoking room. It was accepted and paid for. An asthma sufferer, I always make sure I get a NS room. Cigarette smoke is the worst trigger for me so I'm not playing here! When I got to the hotel after a 5 hour drive, I was told I have a smoking room and basically " take it or leave it" by a totally indifferent young man. There was no manager on property. He started waiting on another customer leaving me to stew in my own juices. I made a few calls and could not find another room so since the function for which I came to Tyler was minutes from starting, I took the smoking room. I didn't sleep a wink and sure enough, arose wheezing. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. Lousy front desk service and attitude and indifference to special needs and confirmed reservations. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barb.Rock
Business
Santa Paula, California
May 9, 2013

Quiet

This motel was quiet and good for our two day stay. Bed was very comfortable. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamamoose
Business
Alaska
Feb 27, 2013

Tyler Roadtrip

Staff was totally awesome, The Hotel was clean and nice but the price of the hotel was not as good as it could have been. La Quinta charges too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salty58
Business
Jacksonville, FL.
Dec 24, 2012

Visit Family

I stayed here while visiting my parents, both are getting up in their years, but I will not bore you with that. The hotel had a good rate & was close to them. Several good places to eat very close by, so for me it was a GREAT location. That is all that was great about it.. It's an older building, the bed could use to be replaced. Staff as friendly, but most Texans are. A continental breakfast, great muffins, but not much else. I was there the week before Christmas so the traffic was heavy. It's in a good location on the south loop. Like I said the rate was good, if not for that I would stay some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can get a good deal I would stay again, but that's the only way. Lots of good restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
recent tyler traveller
Business
tyler texas
Dec 21, 2012

Wish I had chosen another hotel

I worked hard to choose a hotel I could afford. What was important was - clean, comfortable, good tv and reception (because I was going to sit there a long day before my event) and a GREAT BREAKFAST. The hot breakfast was make your own waffle and toast. A huge disappointment, and kind of misleading by their ad. Really, this hotel is - very dirty. And, I think it would help us out here a lot if somewhere in your reviews you could let people know how long ago it has been since either built or remodeled. This was just a plain wrong choice for anyone who needed to do more than just stop for a short night. Even then... Also, the staff was just -not helpful. I am kind when I ask for things - and there could have been other responses to my surprise that they did not have a business computer to print my boarding pass like... here, I can do it for you from here. Instead, they directed me to a Kinko's. Really? So, I am very sorry I stayed here and simply cannot recommend, to anyone - when so many other hotels similarly and lesser priced are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SWEET SUE's - Oh my, what a delightful find this was for REAL, SOUL COUNTRY FOOD. I mean, it was delicious, really home made, and inexpensive. VERY friendly staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
body by vi guy
Business
ft. pierce florida
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent event

Staff made arrangements for an early check in due to my event requiring me to already be at the scheduled appointment when normal room cleaning had been acomplished. A little special treatment never hurt anyone and made my day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poddy
Business
Sugar Land, Tx
Jul 9, 2012

Family Reunion

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. But there were some problems: * Toilet didn't flush properly. Weak water pressure. Had to hold the lever down for a long time to help it to "swallow".; even then it was weak. * The bathtub was not safe; there bottom was not "non-slip" surface. And even worse, it was not equipped with a device to grip on to to prevent falling. I believe this is required in hotel bathtubs or should be required. I cautioned the desk clerk about this and mentioned there have been some major lawsuits for personal injury. She didn't seem to take it seriously and suggested that I phone the manager. Thanks for your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rootkiller
Business
ok
Apr 8, 2012

Peaceful

The hotel is aging but it is kept up nicely. Very peaceful and restful. I really enjoyed the water pressure for the showers. My family had a great stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is a short walk, plus for those of us who like a good breakfast the Kettle is right out your front door !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cfocats
Business
texas
Jan 4, 2012

needs a makeover

Hotel is old and showing its age, there was gum stuck to a water cup, and the room really didn't have much over a motel 6-overpriced for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BUDIEY
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

BAD KNEES

THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS, I ASKED FOR A BOTTOM FLOOR ROOM BECAUSE I HAD JUST HAD KNEE SURGURY. I WAS GIVEN AN UPSTAIRS ROOM WHILE THERE WERE VACANT ROOMS DOWNSTAIRS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MERCADOS FOR MEXICAN FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top