$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tyler

3 stars
1601 West Southwest Loop 323, 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
unexpected emergency trip

smokefree rooms with smell of cigarettes good breakfast See full review

  • cocoa's mom
  • Jul 8, 2014
Stopped through from driving and found a good hotel

Hotel was nice overall. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Hotel is nearby stores and... See full review

  • The Wedding Crashers
  • Jun 2, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. From its unique setting in the beautiful "Rose Capital" and piney woods of East Texas, the La Quinta Inn Tyler offers an inviting combination of comfort and convenience. Our well-appointed hotel is located just minutes from the Tyler Rose Museum, Museum of Art, Goodman Museum, McClendon House, and Hudnall Planetarium. View rose gardens and azaleas among historical home sites while wandering our famous brick streets. Several nearby golf courses and major shopping venues await our valued guests. We are just a mile from the mall, only a quick spin up the loop to the Caldwell Zoo, and a short drive to the neighboring cities of Whitehouse, Troup and Overton. Awaken each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Kettle's Cafe is adjacent to the property, and other restaurants are nearby. Access the La Quinta Inn Tyler easily from the southwest loop. We are close to both major hospitals. Each spacious guest room includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our friendly staff is waiting with courteous service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tyler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tyler Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driving for hours
Texas, USA
Jan 2, 2012

a welcoming place to stay

The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a lovely stay while visiting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse PhD
Business
Ft Worth, Tx
Nov 24, 2014

Good value

Hotel was average overall, nothing stands out as exceptional. Staff were friendly and location is near major stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
none1952
Business
Arkansas
Jul 25, 2014

La Quinta Tyler, Texas

Will not stay here again. The room smelled of smoke and urine. I asked for non-smoking. The bath room floor had dirt in the corners, door had lots of dirty handprints, the pipes, which could be seen, under the sink was crusted with dirt. The front door when shut had a 3/4 of an inch plus gap around the door frame. Could hear noise, dogs, traffic. When I pulled my bedspread back I found long black hairs on the sheets and on the bathroom floor. I have short hair. So glad we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocoa's mom
Business
ennis texas
Jul 8, 2014

unexpected emergency trip

smokefree rooms with smell of cigarettes good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wedding Crashers
Business
Odessa, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Stopped through from driving and found a good hotel

Hotel was nice overall. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Hotel is nearby stores and restaurants so you don't have to drive far to get anywhere you need. Bathrooms and room was overall clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I happen to drive through again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fitz52
Business
Benbrook, TX
Mar 31, 2014

Not quite what I was expecting

Asked for nonsmoking room but got one that smelled very smoky. Had to request different room. The next room smelled better but had neighbors that had dogs that barked......a lot. Hair in the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike sully
Business
cat spring, tx
Mar 20, 2014

Work related stay

This hotel served it's purpose for us - a place to sleep after working in town. Breakfast was good, rooms were nice and staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philatex
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 13, 2014

Great place

This is a great place, my room initially smelled like smoke (I had reserved non-smoking) and I called just to make sure I was in a non-smoking room. They said I was and asked if it smelled like smoke and gave me the option to have air fresheners or change rooms. I got a different room immediately without any hassle. The room was great, clean, and very comfortable. Bed was great, free wifi and a nice waffle or cereal breakfast was a real plus. the staff was nice and friendly and it was a nice stay. Also hotel is fairly close to everything including a mall (small) and restaurants. Good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Band Guy
Business
Carthage, TX
Nov 20, 2013

Good place for the business traveller

The hotel had clean rooms and polite front desk folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I quit
Business
Ganado Tx
Oct 8, 2013

good place to stay to see son at college

Good, Very Cordial. I would stay there again. The place is located rt in the middle of town , easy acces to all events needed to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shell collector
Business
Texas
Sep 22, 2013

Would not go back.

The hotel was an older hotel. I went to check in and the clerk at the front desk was actually yelling at Orbtz over the phone because of a dispute over the credit card that Orbtz gave for the room. Not my issue, and just wanted my room key. Room was noisy and the bathroom was falling apart. When I went to breakfast we were a little late, had a family member in the hostpital so a little late to eat, the staff started taking away the food. Very rude, should let the customers at least finish breakfast. Last time to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top