$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

2 stars
1945 W Southwest Loop 323, 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Great

The rooms were great, the price was reasonable and it was very family friendly. The kids loved... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 13, 2008
one staff member extremely rude and unprofessional

A staff member was very rude and not helpful at all when speaking to her on the phone before... See full review

  • Jenteacher1
  • Apr 12, 2013
Finding the right hotel can be stressful, but allow our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX to alleviate the stresses with our great location and complimentary amenities. Our Tyler hotel location is only a mile from the wide range of shopping at the Broadway Square mall and the French Quarter Shopping Center. We are also an easy commute to the popular attractions of Canton Trade Days, Tyler Rose Garden & Caldwell Zoo. Nearby businesses to our hotel includes: Trinity Mother Frances, Suddenlink, Brookshire Grocery, Tyler Junior College & University of Texas Tyler. Maintain the comfort of your daily routine with free Wi-Fi throughout and a 24 hour fitness center with pool. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus fruit and yogurt favorites. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 13, 2008

Great

The rooms were great, the price was reasonable and it was very family friendly. The kids loved swimming in the pool, so much that they never wanted to leave the hotel! The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't a fitness center there. I had to drive around Tyler to go work out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining is all relatively close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenteacher1
Business
Nacogdoches, TX
Apr 12, 2013

one staff member extremely rude and unprofessional

A staff member was very rude and not helpful at all when speaking to her on the phone before arriving. I asked repeatedly to speak to the hotel manager, who could not be reached, and I finally left a voicemail. My mother was not allowed to check in without me there, and she sat in hotel parking lot for an hour and a half waiting for me to arrive. When asked if she could wait in lobby she was discouraged from that by the same person. When I finally arrived, the manager for the evening was there, and was very nice and apologetic about the situation. I advised him I was not looking for a refund or anything free, but just wanted to let him know about the rude way my mother and I were treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chuck E. Cheese located nearby for kids' parties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Jun 6, 2011

once again a good stay

Once again a great stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justmegale
Business
Dallas,TX
Aug 9, 2011

Great place to stay.

The room and hotel were clean and very cool, considering the outside temps were above 100. All areas had the cleanest smell. We were only in town for 1 night, to attend a high school reunion. Location was great and very easy to get too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rockwall tx
Mar 21, 2011

Wonderful get away with family

Very relaxing everything clean and fresh. More than I expeted We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Mar 20, 2011

good stay

overall a good stay. kids enjoyrd the pool. for the price couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntled in Abilene
Business
Abilene, TX
Aug 17, 2009

From good to bad

Had stayed here before with no complaints. The primary reason this hotel was chosen was for the pool to be used by the grandson. The pool was closed due to repairs. The hotel furnished a pass for a local pool in the area, but we were treated rudely and told there was a private party going on there. We would hesitate to stay at this hotel again due to the inconvenience of the pool being closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top