$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

2 stars
1945 W Southwest Loop 323, 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
one staff member extremely rude and unprofessional

A staff member was very rude and not helpful at all when speaking to her on the phone before... See full review

  • Jenteacher1
  • Apr 12, 2013
Great

The rooms were great, the price was reasonable and it was very family friendly. The kids loved... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 13, 2008
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Tyler, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable – at an exceptional value. With a great location near Canton Trade Days, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Caldwell Zoo, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. Youll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™

Hotel Map

32.3036 -95.3259
Area served
Tyler
Nearby airports
Tyler Pounds Regional Airport, (TYR), 8.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 13, 2008

Great

The rooms were great, the price was reasonable and it was very family friendly. The kids loved swimming in the pool, so much that they never wanted to leave the hotel! The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't a fitness center there. I had to drive around Tyler to go work out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining is all relatively close

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenteacher1
Nacogdoches, TX
Apr 12, 2013

one staff member extremely rude and unprofessional

A staff member was very rude and not helpful at all when speaking to her on the phone before arriving. I asked repeatedly to speak to the hotel manager, who could not be reached, and I finally left a voicemail. My mother was not allowed to check in without me there, and she sat in hotel parking lot for an hour and a half waiting for me to arrive. When asked if she could wait in lobby she was discouraged from that by the same person. When I finally arrived, the manager for the evening was there, and was very nice and apologetic about the situation. I advised him I was not looking for a refund or anything free, but just wanted to let him know about the rude way my mother and I were treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chuck E. Cheese located nearby for kids' parties.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justmegale
Dallas,TX
Aug 9, 2011

Great place to stay.

The room and hotel were clean and very cool, considering the outside temps were above 100. All areas had the cleanest smell. We were only in town for 1 night, to attend a high school reunion. Location was great and very easy to get too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tx
Jun 6, 2011

once again a good stay

Once again a great stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
rockwall tx
Mar 21, 2011

Wonderful get away with family

Very relaxing everything clean and fresh. More than I expeted We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Mar 20, 2011

good stay

overall a good stay. kids enjoyrd the pool. for the price couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntled in Abilene
Abilene, TX
Aug 17, 2009

From good to bad

Had stayed here before with no complaints. The primary reason this hotel was chosen was for the pool to be used by the grandson. The pool was closed due to repairs. The hotel furnished a pass for a local pool in the area, but we were treated rudely and told there was a private party going on there. We would hesitate to stay at this hotel again due to the inconvenience of the pool being closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tyler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 13, 2008

Great

The rooms were great, the price was reasonable and it was very family friendly. The kids loved swimming in the pool, so much that they never wanted to leave the hotel! The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't a fitness center there. I had to drive around Tyler to go work out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining is all relatively close

Back to menu Return to top

Change search