$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

2 stars
6702 South Broadway, Tyler, TX 75703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Pretty good little inn

I stayed here for one night for a baby shower. The place is clean and the staff is super nice,... See full review

  • J.X.
  • Jun 2, 2014
Awesome Stay

The room was nice, romantic, and very comfortable! See full review

  • Ilovetoteach
  • Jun 7, 2012
With our comfortable guest rooms, exceptional service and convenient location, you are sure to enjoy a memorable stay in Tyler, TX. Conveniently located on I-69 South, our property offers comfortable amenities and spacious accommodations ensuring guests experience a rewarding stay. Situated in the beautiful Rose Capital of the World, our Tyler location is near the UT-Tyler campus, Broadway Square Mall and Caldwell Zoo. One of the newest hotels in Tyler, our location is completely nonsmoking. Features include 32 inch flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave and wireless internet. Our property has an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, meeting room and complimentary parking. Continental and hot breakfast served in the lobby daily-included in the room and complimentary guest reception every Tuesday and Wednesday. Room amenities include smoke detectors, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron and ironing board. We offer Club Carlson, our free rewards program, to all guests.

Hotel Map

32.2808 -95.3058
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
POUNDS FIELD, (TYR), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

OutBack Steakhouse
5704 S Broadway Ave, Tyler TX 75703 (903) 509-8193
Breakfast Room
Onsite, Breakfast Room Near Front Desk
Buffalo Wild Wings Bar & Grille
This is a perfect place to socialize with your friends as you watch the game and enjoy wings and beer.
Clear Springs Restaurant
Texas fried catfish and rib-eyes are on the menu at this restaurant. Hotel guests receive free onion rings!
Genghis Grill
Choose all the ingredients for your favorite stir-fry at Genghis Grill.
Jakes Tyler
If you're looking for an upscale night out, try Jakes Tyler, which serves steaks, seafood and poultry.
Mazzio's Italian Eatery
Gluten-free guests will love that this eatery serves up delicious gluten-free pies
Mercado's Mexican Restaurant
Fresh Mexican served with a smile is available at Mercado's.
Posados Cafe
Dine-in at this family-friendly Mexican restaurant & enjoy comp sopapillas(fried pastries), ice cream & flour tortillas
Sonoma Grille
Dine on classic American dishes at this excellent restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Gee
Springtown, TX
Oct 3, 2010

Great Place to Stay

My daughter was showing her longhorn calves at the East Texas State Fair. Needless to say, we came in totally exhausted. The room was just perfect: spotless, comfortable bed, iron and ironing board that I needed to prepare for the next day's show, and the room and bathroom were both spacious. I appreciated the business center to check e-mail messages as I had left unfinished business at home. We had hoped to be able to use the swimming pool, but time constraints did not allow it. I would highly recommend this hotel! Very pleasant stay, and will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silsbee Tx
Dec 7, 2010

Excellent place to stay

we went to Canton trade days for the weekend and had a great time. After a long day of shopping got to our hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and comfortable, we will stay there again when we go back to Canton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Gee
Springtown, TX
Oct 3, 2010

Great Place to Stay

My daughter was showing her longhorn calves at the East Texas State Fair. Needless to say, we came in totally exhausted. The room was just perfect: spotless, comfortable bed, iron and ironing board that I needed to prepare for the next day's show, and the room and bathroom were both spacious. I appreciated the business center to check e-mail messages as I had left unfinished business at home. We had hoped to be able to use the swimming pool, but time constraints did not allow it. I would highly recommend this hotel! Very pleasant stay, and will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Dec 7, 2009

Second visit as good as first.

Convenient, affordable, and comfortable. What else could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient ingress and egress at traffic light. Traffic is very busy early and late, so the light makes access much safer and easier.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Dec 7, 2009

Second visit as good as first.

Convenient, affordable, and comfortable. What else could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient ingress and egress at traffic light. Traffic is very busy early and late, so the light makes access much safer and easier.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilovetoteach
Tyler,Texas
Jun 7, 2012

Awesome Stay

The room was nice, romantic, and very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silsbee Tx
Dec 7, 2010

Excellent place to stay

we went to Canton trade days for the weekend and had a great time. After a long day of shopping got to our hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and comfortable, we will stay there again when we go back to Canton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego Ca.
Oct 4, 2010

Love this Place

Very nice hotel with very nice people. Every thing is new and very clean. The hotel is difficult to see from the road as it is set back behind some other buildings. The sign is very low and there are no addresses on buildings. Would have been easier to find in the day light. The spa/jacuzzi is difficult to get into and out of; be careful the first step is a dooze, there isn't a second step. There is a 3 foot drop off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston texas
Jun 30, 2010

a very plesant stay

Our stay was very restful, from the great beds and pillows. The cleanliness was exceptional. A very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abilene, Tx
Sep 27, 2010

Weekend Trip

Great Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top