$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

2 stars
303 East Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Hotel needs better train employees

The hotel it self was nice...great location ..The only issue was I was charge twice for my room... See full review

  • esme super mom
  • Nov 10, 2014
Just what we'd expect and a bit more!

Great location, price and staff made this hotel a winner all the way around. We'll seek it out the... See full review

  • Hypnotic1
  • Oct 17, 2013
Interior corridor hotel, indoor heated pool, spa, fitness center, high speed Internet access, business center, meeting and conference rooms. Extended stay suites with kitchen available. Walking distance to shopping and area restaurants. Verify hotel name and address. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esme super mom
Business
tyler tx
Nov 10, 2014

Hotel needs better train employees

The hotel it self was nice...great location ..The only issue was I was charge twice for my room after I had reserved and paid in advance threw third party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping location and dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JONESE66
Business
Tyler,Tx
Oct 20, 2014

My stay

The only reason we stayed at this hotel is to use in indoor pool and spa but they could not open the doors. They said the door locks were broken. The rest of it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hypnotic1
Business
Liberty Hill, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2013

Just what we'd expect and a bit more!

Great location, price and staff made this hotel a winner all the way around. We'll seek it out the next time we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 10, 2010

Great location, price and amenities

The room was very clean, two double beds with great comfort and many pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast USA
Apr 11, 2010

Good location but too noisy

The hotel was extremely noisy. I notified the front desk that I was awakened twice by kids late at night. They said that they went to the floor with the noise and that kids were bouncing off the walls. The second time, I was told that the ceilings were very thin and that there was nothing that they could do. I requested that the manager contact me as I wanted a refund for the night of noise. i am still waiting...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nebraska matt
Business
omaha, ne
Mar 23, 2010

loved it

The hotel room was great, very clean and with a mini frige and microwave (not expected). The bed was comfortable and everything appeared to be brand new. As far as location, it was perfectly located to find our way around. The complimentary breakfast was fine, but go early, as when we arrived at 9 things were very busy. The plumbing was a little loud, and the pool was closed for repair while we were there :( but overall it was a great value compared to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prattville, AL
Nov 12, 2009

WORST TRIP EVER! Attacked by Fire Ants

Wife bitten by Fire Ants that were on night stand in room. Management comp-ed room but refused to pay Emergency Room visit after telling us they would, causing us to hire attorney. This is not a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring bug spray.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 9, 2009

Good Location in Town

It was a very short stay but enjoyable. I wish the pool had stayed open longer than there 10 pm closng time, by the time we got back from dinner and movie it was already closed, would have been nice to relax in the hot tub. BUT, overall the room was clean, nice, and lots of room. Very comfy beds. Will stay at one again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

2-3 lights down from mall. On strip with many restaurants, and just down from movie theater!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bossier City, LA
Jun 23, 2008

Great Business Travel

The hotel was easy to find and located close to all major highways in Tyler. The decor was a little out dated and the fitness center left a lot to be desired. The cleanliness was outstanding and the staff excellent. I would definitely stay there again. The local mall is just down the street and there are plenty of restuarants right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Near South Broadway Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2007

Family Friendly

This hotel was clean, had a great breakfast, and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an Applebee's within walking distance, and a mall just a short drive from the hotel. There were also other restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top