$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Candlewood Suites TYLER

2 stars
315 East Rieck Rd., Tyler, TX 75703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
13 reviews
Trip to Canton and relaxed after hopping all day

Perfect it doesn't get any better!!! We were extremely satisfied with the room and the personel at... See full review

  • Harris Family
  • Oct 6, 2011
great stay

The Candlewood Suites Tyler was very clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient. The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 3, 2007
Travelers Prefer Hotel's Tyler, TX Location Centrally located in the "Rose Capital of the World," the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Tyler is a convenient, charming place for tourists and extended stay corporate travelers. Whether you are here on business or to see Tyler's famous roses, you'll enjoy our ideal location and quick access to downtown Tyler, Texas. The hotel's address is perfect for leisure travelers, as we're just over five miles from the Tyler Rose Garden Center, the world's largest rose garden. Families delight in the short commute to attractions like Discovery Science Place and the Azalea Trail, as well. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to the many major companies in Tyler, Texas. The hotel's location is just six miles from Delek Refining, and it's even closer to East Texas Medical Center. Those in town for meetings at Harvey Convention Center enjoy a quick, hassle-free drive from the hotel's location in Tyler, Texas. Tyler's charm is reflected in the amenities we offer, from a 24-hour Fitness Center to the gazebo grills. Indeed, you won't have to sacrifice comfort for convenience in this hotel's suites in Tyler, Texas. Have a relaxing dip in the hot tub after a long day, and be sure to take advantage of the free wired and wireless Internet access and complimentary laundry facilities. We welcome your family's pet with a non-refundable fee. Book your suite in Tyler today. We look forward to welcoming you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites TYLER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites TYLER

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mabank, texas
Nov 1, 2009

friendly staff

Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear Springs restuarant was excellent!!! Good service, cheap prices and friendly staff. If you life seafood and steak this is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowlett, TX
Apr 11, 2011

Great value for the accommodations!

We made the trip in to visit friends. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and will probably be the only hotel we use in the future when we visit. The rooms are clean, the hotel is well kept, and an onsite pantry is always a good thing. Not to mention the fridge and the kitchen in the suite - awesome for the little necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leubank
Business
weatherford, tx
Jun 1, 2009

Weekend away

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Dec 27, 2010

Clean

The room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top