Candlewood Suites TYLER ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$68
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Travelers Prefer Hotel's Tyler, TX LocationCentrally located in the "Rose Capital of the World," the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Tyler is a convenient, charming place for tourists and extended stay corporate travelers. Whether you are here on business or to see Tyler's famous roses, you'll enjoy our ideal location and quick access to downtown Tyler, Texas.The hotel's address is perfect for leisure travelers, as we're just over five miles from the Tyler Rose Garden Center, the world's largest rose garden. Families delight in the short commute to attractions like Discovery Science Place and the Azalea Trail, as well.Business travelers appreciate our proximity to the many major companies in Tyler, Texas. The hotel's location is just six miles from Delek Refining, and it's even closer to East Texas Medical Center. Those in town for meetings at Harvey Convention Center enjoy a quick, hassle-free drive from the hotel's location in Tyler, Texas.Tyler's charm is reflected in the amenities we offer, from a 24-hour Fitness Center to the gazebo grills. Indeed, you won't have to sacrifice comfort for convenience in this hotel's suites in Tyler, Texas. All guest need to be sure to take advantage of the free wired and wireless Internet access and complimentary laundry facilities. We welcome your family's pet with a non-refundable fee. Book your suite in Tyler today. We look forward to welcoming you!

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.1 / 5
$65
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$87
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$95

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Maid service
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Porters
  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Kitchen
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

In town for a School event

Would recommend Thu, May 16, 2013
I gave the staff a poor rating as they charged my card for the room even after I had booked and paid for it. They refunded it promptly the following Monday however I needed the money over the course of my stay. Amenities were low for an average hotel/motel but fine if you were extended stay. if that makes sense. Overall a decent stay.

| San Antonio Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Don't do it!!

Would not recommend Tue, May 15, 2012
When I got to my room the smoke alarm was going off (I guess they do not routinely change the battery). The floor felt wet and I actually looked for bed bugs. It just felt unclean. I will not be back.

| Texas Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

FELT LIKE HOME

Would recommend Mon, Nov 21, 2011
I was delighted to see that the room was large, clean and well stocked with kitchen items. The bath linens were plush and soft. They even have glass drinking glasses! Everything looked brand new and was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling, for whatever reason.

Shopping hint

Everything you would want to buy is within a one mile range of the hotel.

| Dallas, TX, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Trip to Canton and relaxed after hopping all day

Would recommend Thu, Oct 6, 2011
Perfect it doesn't get any better!!! We were extremely satisfied with the room and the personel at Candlewood suites. Everything was clean and well stocked. Even our pets enjoyed the stay.

| Grandview, TX 76050, USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

for the price not bad

Would recommend Tue, Aug 9, 2011
I was in town for a coding conference. The hotel was nice. My only complaint is that when I made my reservations I requested a queen size bed and had a double bed, due to car problems my husband had to come rescue me, and bring me to the hotel with the bed being so close to the wall it made it difficult to get up to use the bathroom. Other than that the hotel was nice and clean.

| Louisiana Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great value for the accommodations!

Would recommend Mon, Apr 11, 2011
We made the trip in to visit friends. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and will probably be the only hotel we use in the future when we visit. The rooms are clean, the hotel is well kept, and an onsite pantry is always a good thing. Not to mention the fridge and the kitchen in the suite - awesome for the little necessities.

| Rowlett, TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Candlewood ROCKS!

Would recommend Mon, Apr 4, 2011
I travel a lot for business. I rarely take the time out to leave a review for anywhere I stay un less its horrible or exceptional. This will be my very first "exceptional" review. I was beyond impressed with this Candlewood in Tyler and the staff. They went above and beyond to help me with all of my needs including where to go for fun. They even checked on my dog for me when I had to work a 16 hour day. They went in and fed her and made sure she had water. I will never stay anywhere else again!

| Austin, Texas Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean

Would recommend Mon, Dec 27, 2010
The room was nice.

| Tyler, TX Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Value & Convenient

Would recommend Fri, Dec 17, 2010
The staff were so friendly, nice and very helpful. The refrigerator and kitchenette were handy. The decor was a bit dated and there was some noise from the next room but they went to bed early. It was near restaurants, shopping and healthcare facilities. I would definately stay there again.

| Charleston, SC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Experience

Would recommend Fri, Nov 20, 2009
Great Experience, would stay there again.

Dining

Spring Creek BBQ is awesome tasty Texas BBQ

| Texas Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$68
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016