$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Candlewood Suites TYLER

2 stars
315 EAST RIECK RD., TYLER, TX 75703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Trip to Canton and relaxed after hopping all day

Perfect it doesn't get any better!!! We were extremely satisfied with the room and the personel at... See full review

  • Harris Family
  • Oct 6, 2011
Trip to Canton and relaxed after hopping all day

Perfect it doesn't get any better!!! We were extremely satisfied with the room and the personel at... See full review

  • Harris Family
  • Oct 6, 2011
Travelers Prefer Hotel's Tyler, TX Location Centrally located in the "Rose Capital of the World," the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Tyler is a convenient, charming place for tourists and extended stay corporate travelers. Whether you are here on business or to see Tyler's famous roses, you'll enjoy our ideal location and quick access to downtown Tyler, Texas. The hotel's address is perfect for leisure travelers, as we're just over five miles from the Tyler Rose Garden Center, the world's largest rose garden. Families delight in the short commute to attractions like Discovery Science Place and the Azalea Trail, as well. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to the many major companies in Tyler, Texas. The hotel's location is just six miles from Delek Refining, and it's even closer to East Texas Medical Center. Those in town for meetings at Harvey Convention Center enjoy a quick, hassle-free drive from the hotel's location in Tyler, Texas. Tyler's charm is reflected in the amenities we offer, from a 24-hour Fitness Center to the gazebo grills. Indeed, you won't have to sacrifice comfort for convenience in this hotel's suites in Tyler, Texas. Have a relaxing dip in the hot tub after a long day, and be sure to take advantage of the free wired and wireless Internet access and complimentary laundry facilities. We welcome your family's pet with a non-refundable fee. Book your suite in Tyler today. We look forward to welcoming you!

Hotel Map

32.2895 -95.3027
Nearby airports
Tyler Pounds, (TYR), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites TYLER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites TYLER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 4, 2011

Candlewood ROCKS!

I travel a lot for business. I rarely take the time out to leave a review for anywhere I stay un less its horrible or exceptional. This will be my very first "exceptional" review. I was beyond impressed with this Candlewood in Tyler and the staff. They went above and beyond to help me with all of my needs including where to go for fun. They even checked on my dog for me when I had to work a 16 hour day. They went in and fed her and made sure she had water. I will never stay anywhere else again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Dec 27, 2010

Clean

The room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Dec 27, 2010

Clean

The room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scblossom
Charleston, SC
Dec 17, 2010

Good Value & Convenient

The staff were so friendly, nice and very helpful. The refrigerator and kitchenette were handy. The decor was a bit dated and there was some noise from the next room but they went to bed early. It was near restaurants, shopping and healthcare facilities. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scblossom
Charleston, SC
Dec 17, 2010

Good Value & Convenient

The staff were so friendly, nice and very helpful. The refrigerator and kitchenette were handy. The decor was a bit dated and there was some noise from the next room but they went to bed early. It was near restaurants, shopping and healthcare facilities. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 20, 2009

Great Experience

Great Experience, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spring Creek BBQ is awesome tasty Texas BBQ

Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 20, 2009

Great Experience

Great Experience, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spring Creek BBQ is awesome tasty Texas BBQ

Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mabank, texas
Nov 1, 2009

friendly staff

Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear Springs restuarant was excellent!!! Good service, cheap prices and friendly staff. If you life seafood and steak this is the place to go.

Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mabank, texas
Nov 1, 2009

friendly staff

Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear Springs restuarant was excellent!!! Good service, cheap prices and friendly staff. If you life seafood and steak this is the place to go.

Review of Candlewood Suites TYLER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leubank
weatherford, tx
Jun 1, 2009

Weekend away

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top