$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

3 stars
3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Place to stay on the way to airport

The experience at this hotel is about what you'd expect. The room was clean, and the bed was very... See full review

  • Sooner Travel Mom
  • Mar 22, 2014
Surprising good deal

Enjoyed my stay. Had a problem with the free wifi and had to figure out how to get it working on my... See full review

  • kirinzero
  • Feb 23, 2014
You'll find great southern hospitality at this Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler, TX, just off Loop 323 southeast of town, minutes from Tyler Pounds Regional Airport and convenient to Azalea Trails, Discovery Science Place and the shopping and dining of downtown Tyler. Pets are welcome and smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary breakfast, as well as complimentary daily paper, 32-inch TV and cable in every room, pool and fitness center, and complimentary parking for trucks and buses. Take care of work details in the business center, which offers meeting rooms, computer access and complimentary wireless Internet. Kids 17 and under stay free when accompanied by adults.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3075 -95.3351
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Overall score

3.8 / 5
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

4
Sooner Travel Mom
Oklahoma
Mar 22, 2014

Place to stay on the way to airport

The experience at this hotel is about what you'd expect. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. One thing I was a bit disappointed in is the sign on the breakfast room forbidding anyone to take any food or drink out of the room, even though the hot breakfast came with the room. We were planning on taking our breakfast to go as we headed to the airport, but the sign made us unwelcome to do that even though it came with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

4
kirinzero
Business
Austin, Tx
Feb 23, 2014

Surprising good deal

Enjoyed my stay. Had a problem with the free wifi and had to figure out how to get it working on my own. Location was fine with me. Bed was not as comfortable as I'd like. Staff was friendly, but sometimes hard to find and not very informed about this web site (I was told that I'd be getting a receipt for my stay...After 2 days I still don't have one. :( ). Value was pretty good, can't complain. All in all, I'd look forward to staying again next time that I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

3
Getaway Mpm
Tyler, Tx
Oct 25, 2013

New

My experience at the Baymont Inn and Suites was very positive. Apparantly, it is relatively new...the room, lobby, etc was very adequate....it was also very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It sits on a major intersection and loop in Tyler...therefore, it is easy to get to and provides easy access to the highway. The mall of Tyler is a very short distance across the loop from the Baymont location.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

3
Murphy'sMom
Houston
Dec 3, 2012

Great for Canton weekend!

There were four of us sharing a room for the Canton First Monday weekend and this worked great! There are 2 queen beds (very unusual) and easy to get to Hwy 64 into Canton. The rooms are a good size and so is bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but they do need new pillows! And the shower was a little weak, but not too bad. The A/C worked GREAT! The breakfast is only passable. We went out our last morning. The front desk folks were always friendly and helpful...even made a point of telling Murphy (my westie) good-bye! Over all good experience here, and I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed the Jalapeno Tree (Mexican, but so much more!) and Sweet Sue's (a good home cooking with great breakfast buffet).

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

3
Stephers
Texas, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Wedding night stop before roadtrip

Staff was knowledgeable but not overly friendly... Everything was clean but basic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

3
Darknferno
Houston
Jun 20, 2010

Baymont Tyler

My wife and I were on a little get set and I would loved to have stayed in a place that had a jacuzzi or whirl pool for a little relaxation. We've stayed at other places and have had better overall stays and for the price I thought it would have been much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jun 5, 2010

Great Place

Very enjoyable, pet friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of choices

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Branson MO
Jan 10, 2010

Baymont Inn Tyler TX

This hotel was a very nice experience. Everything was so clean and inviting. Breakfast had a variety of items from waffels, cereal, sausage biscuits to pasteries. Every person I came into contact with was eager to make my experience a pleasant one. I will return to this hotel and recommend it to everyone. The location was perfectly located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

4
DJ basketball DAD
Atlanta GA
Nov 16, 2009

Tyler Weekend

The location was very convenient as we were attending a basketball tournament held at Tyler CC and we enjoyed the close proximity to eating options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bodacious BBQ excellent BBQ ribs and sides

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tyler

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wisner, LA
Nov 3, 2009

Luxurious suites!!!

One of the nicest rooms I've stayed in. Super clean, super luxurious. Had everything we needed. Located 30 minutes away from our destination but worth it for the price difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top