$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

3 stars
120 W Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Best I've used in Tyler

This was my third trip to Tyler, TX, and the third motel I've used there. It was by far the best.... See full review

  • Cowboy Kyle
  • Apr 9, 2014
Clean and Comfortable

Great housekeeping.Wonderful bed. Slept well. Breakfast was good Would've appreciated original... See full review

  • dacade
  • Sep 29, 2013
From the Canton Trade Days to the recreation at Tyler State Park, theres no end to the options for visitors at our Tyler, TX hotel. Students, faculty, staff and their loved ones at Tyler Junior College and the University of Texas Tyler all consider our Tyler hotel their home away from home. Whether you need an extended stay or youre just here for the weekend, depend on us to provide you with the southern hospitality you deserve. Mother Frances Hospital is a short drive away from our hotel in Tyler, Texas making things a little easier for medical employees. Local golf courses are especially popular, and theres nothing better than working on your swing in the warm Texas sun. However, shopping is also a sport in this region, and the deals at Broadway Square Mall cant be beat. Head to nearby Lake Tyler for swimming, fishing and boating. The Waterpark of the Villages is the perfect place to cool down for families or Tyler hotel guests looking for a little more excitement on their trip. However, the Tyler Rose Gardens and Caldwell Zoo are a real treat for visitors of all ages. Visit the blossoms, or spend the day at the zoo meeting exotic animals from around the world. Business travelers are pleased with our superior location within walking distance of several restaurants, luxury bedding and the easy commute to many of the areas biggest companies. If youre here for work with the East Texas Medical Center, Trinity Mother Frances or the University of Texas Health Center, your commute will be quick and easy from our Tyler hotel. Our friendly staff members are always available to help make your stay even better. Get recommendations on sightseeing attractions from locals. No matter what brings you to Tyler, staying at the right hotel can make a world of difference. When youre the top priority, a good trip can turn into a great one. Reserve a BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites room or suite today!

Hotel Map

32.2895 -95.3036
Area served
Canton, Dallas, Jacksonville, Shreveport, Longview
Nearby airports
(DFW), 120.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCDTV,MICRFG,WIFI,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,42LCDTV,MICRFG,SOFABD,WRKDSK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,OVRSZD,42LCDTV,MICRFG,SOFABD,WRKDSK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,2RMS,42LCDTV,MICRFG,SOFABED,WRKDSK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,46LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,WORK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,40LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,WORK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Ryan's Family Steakhouse
0.10 mile(s) from Ryan's Family Steakhouse, buffet, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonalds®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Shogun restaurant
Adjacent to Shogun restaurant, full service, Japanese, open for: dinner,
Applebee's
0.10 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
0.10 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: dinner,
Olive Garden
0.10 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Dakota's Chop House
Adjacent to Dakota's Chop House, full service, Steak House, open for: dinner,
Spring Creek BBQ
0.10 mile(s) from Spring Creek BBQ, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Sonic Drive-In
Adjacent to Sonic Drive-In, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chik-Fil-A®
0.10 mile(s) from Chik-Fil-A®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Alaska
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2014

Great Location

Right in the middle of everything, the beds could be a bit more comfortable, and breakfast could be better, but overall, not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basil Thai Cafe. SOOOOO GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven210
Business
San Antonio
Jul 7, 2014

Sweet spot

Everything was very nice it had a beautiful lobby the gentleman at the front desk was excellent and friendly the room was so clean and comfy we had a good nights sleep and breakfast was delicious especially the Texas waffles all in all it was an excellent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jill and Bruce Edwards
Business
Quitman, Texas
May 6, 2014

Great Place for Tyler

I had a great experience staying here. The only con is that the elevator took a while to get where it needed to go, but the stairs were quick to use. Also, the breakfast served was good for a continental breakfast. Amazing mattress on the bed. Comfy as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowboy Kyle
Business
Dalton, PA
Apr 9, 2014

Best I've used in Tyler

This was my third trip to Tyler, TX, and the third motel I've used there. It was by far the best. The room was well appointed and spotless. The breakfasts were very good with lots of choices. Everything was in good repair and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BJ's Brewhouse, on the corner of Bullard and the loop, has an extensive menu and great craft beers. We used it both as a landmark for the turn to the motel and a great place for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben1234
Business
Dallas suburb
Mar 31, 2014

Great hotel for the money

I've travel a lot over the years and, for the money, this hotel ranks high. My wife is very picky and she was impressed with our room - large, modern, and clean. We were going to stay at a competitor that a local relative suggested, but it was $50 more and looked no better. We are glad we decided to stay here instead and plan on staying here in the future when visiting relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good seafood (Breakers) and Japanese food (Shoguns) nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alabama couple
Business
alabam
Jan 29, 2014

good location

safe, clean, good location, lots of great places to eat in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dacade
Business
Pacific, Washington
Sep 29, 2013

Clean and Comfortable

Great housekeeping.Wonderful bed. Slept well. Breakfast was good Would've appreciated original oatmeal offering every day during our eight night stay. They failed to reorder when they ran out. All in all, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Walgreens, Olive Garden, and Best Buy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovely travel
Business
mckinney, tx
Sep 23, 2013

nice place

stayed only a day, but will definitely go back. Nice breakfast selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimbo jack
Business
Brookhaven, Ms
May 6, 2013

I loved it

The nicest hotel anywhere close to the Canton Flea Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryan75051
Business
dallas
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect

Everything about this place was perfect. i would deff come back her when i go back to tyler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top