$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
View map of 16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Great Hotel!

It was a great experience. The room was very nice and breakfast was good. Overall the hotel was... See full review

  • Carlos G.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Beautiful room

The room was exquisite. Very modern and trendy, plush and clean. Highly recommend. See full review

  • KLR22
  • Mar 12, 2015
Welcome to the award - winning SpringHill Suites Hotel in The Woodlands, Texas! Located close to ExxonMobil N American headquarters, Anadarko Petroleum, Repsol, Entergy, Chevron, AON and Fortune 100 company headquarters. We are the 1st choice for long term project management in The Woodlands, Texas. Close to Houston Methodist, Texas Children and HCA Healthcare in The Woodlands.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a favorite with our baseball, soccer, swimming, basketball and gymnastics teams. Families and weddings enjoy the spacious suites with pull out sofas, microwaves and refrigerators in each guest room. Every stay delivers unequaled value with complimentary amenities including free Wi-Fi, 24hr Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, cool splash pad, and free self-parking. Our business travelers like quick access to Houston IAH, Dallas and Austin and great restaurants nearby. Ask about our great group rates for summer sports, weddings & reunions!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$118
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$159
3.7 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$127
4.1 / 5 13 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roger superhorn
Single
the colony
Aug 23, 2015

Great service, good value for money

Front desk folks were awesome --- got a lower level room due to a recent surgery. The only negative would be that the hotel itself is kinda old, with maintenance going on all through my stay. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos G.
Couples
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Great Hotel!

It was a great experience. The room was very nice and breakfast was good. Overall the hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter B.
Couples
Austin
May 25, 2015

Close to the Woodlands

This hotel was close to the Woodlands and that is what we were looking for. It was clean and staff was polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLR22
Family
Copper Canyon
Mar 12, 2015

Beautiful room

The room was exquisite. Very modern and trendy, plush and clean. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrucenRox
Family
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Good Experience

We stayed for a tennis tournament at the Woodlands Country Club. We were pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelly h.
Family
Westlake Village
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

We were in The Woodlands to spend time with family. This hotel was a great home base, close to most things in the Woodlands. The hotel is modern and chic, and the staff was very helpful and friendly! The rooms are very spacious, and easily slept our family of 5. Kids had plenty of room to move around. Beds were very comfortable, except for the pull out sofa-bed, but they never are! The hotel was pretty quiet- air conditioning unit, however, was very loud at night. Overall, we had a great stay here, and would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Chauffeur
Family
DFW Texas
Nov 23, 2014

Great hotel.

Stayed here one night. Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Decor King
Business
Irving, Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Just a one night stay.

Just I-45 was shut down and you had to take the service room. No big deal, just took a longer in getting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of shopping near the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hill Country Visitor
Family
SA, Tx
Oct 6, 2014

Visiting My Grand Kids!

We stay in this Hotel every time we come to visit our grand kids...Staff are friendly and our room is always clean and comfortable !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodlands Mall is nearby and lots of local restaurants are nearby as well.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan6345
Couples
Austin, Tx
Sep 15, 2014

Weekend stay

Though we did not spend a lot of time in the room, it was very nice modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top