$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
View map of 16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
60 reviews
Beautiful room

The room was exquisite. Very modern and trendy, plush and clean. Highly recommend. See full review

  • KLR22
  • Mar 12, 2015
Great hotel.

Stayed here one night. Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. See full review

  • Family Chauffeur
  • Nov 23, 2014
Welcome to the award winning SpringHill Suites Hotel inThe Woodlands! Located close to CHI St. Luke's Hospital, Memorial Hermann The Woodlands, Houston Methodist Hospital The Woodlands, Texas Children's Hospital The Woodlands & Conroe Regional Medical Center. Oil and gas companies nearby include Anadarko Petroleum, Huntsman Corporation, Baker Hughes, Halliburton, RPC, Newpark Resources and many more.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a favorite with our baseball, soccer, swimming, basketball and gymnastics teams. Families and weddings enjoy the spacious suites with pull out sofas, microwaves and refrigerators in each guest room. Our business travelers the quick access to Houston IAH, Dallas and Austin and great restaurants nearby. Ask about our great group rates for training and management meetings.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLR22
Business
Copper Canyon
Mar 12, 2015

Beautiful room

The room was exquisite. Very modern and trendy, plush and clean. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrucenRox
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Good Experience

We stayed for a tennis tournament at the Woodlands Country Club. We were pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelly h.
Business
Westlake Village
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

We were in The Woodlands to spend time with family. This hotel was a great home base, close to most things in the Woodlands. The hotel is modern and chic, and the staff was very helpful and friendly! The rooms are very spacious, and easily slept our family of 5. Kids had plenty of room to move around. Beds were very comfortable, except for the pull out sofa-bed, but they never are! The hotel was pretty quiet- air conditioning unit, however, was very loud at night. Overall, we had a great stay here, and would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Chauffeur
Business
DFW Texas
Nov 23, 2014

Great hotel.

Stayed here one night. Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Decor King
Business
Irving, Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Just a one night stay.

Just I-45 was shut down and you had to take the service room. No big deal, just took a longer in getting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of shopping near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hill Country Visitor
Business
SA, Tx
Oct 6, 2014

Visiting My Grand Kids!

We stay in this Hotel every time we come to visit our grand kids...Staff are friendly and our room is always clean and comfortable !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodlands Mall is nearby and lots of local restaurants are nearby as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan6345
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 15, 2014

Weekend stay

Though we did not spend a lot of time in the room, it was very nice modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Supermom
Business
Pearland, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

We stayed at SpingHill Suites because one of my daughters was attending a concert at the Cynthia Woods Pavilion and we didn't want to have to drive the hour across town at night to get home after the show. My other daughter and I spent the evening shopping in The Woodlands. This area has everything from entertainment to dining and shopping. The hotel staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was lovely, very clean and modern. Wish we could have stayed longer, but since we attend a lot of music-related events in this area, we will definitely be back. In fact, we all decided that it would be a great weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to being close to the Woodlands Pavilion concerts, this hotel is also just a short drive to two of our favorite music venues, the Dosey Doe and the Dosey Doe Music Café.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrucenRox
Business
Katy, TX
Jun 21, 2014

Fantastic Stay

We went up for a tennis tournament. The hotel was wonderful and the suites were very clean! The staff was very friendly. We will certainly stay here the next time we come up this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoxieAtl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2014

Great hotel and location

The hotel is difficult to find; but the hotel staff was wonderful when I called because I was lost. They talked me through it and stayed on the phone for me. They greeted me with professionalism and smiles. Breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean. I could stay at places closer to my client; but will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top